Dark

Why We Didn't Trust Kurzgesagt - A Coffee Break Saga | TRO 

Views 1.2M
89% 10 694 1 244

The Right Opinion: Why We Didn't Trust Kurzgesagt - A Coffee Break Saga | TRO
Go to expressvpn.com/tro to take back your Internet privacy TODAY and find out how you can get 3 months free.
Today, we have a topic that I received a disproportionately high amount of requests to cover while it was all transpiring, but little to their knowledge, I was already following the whole situation quite closely, detective TRO is always one step ahead, anticipating each and every move that transpired, like a bloodhound, though let me clarify I’m not a furry. This is the sort of drama that blows hot and cold very quickly, and I warned people who asked me to cover it that it would be a while, but I still think in spite of the very current drama, there were a lot of messages that can be taken away from it regardless of how trending it is. So without further ado, I suggest I provide a quick rundown of the situation, as when I posted about this in my community tab, many people were not aware.
This is Kurzgesagt, they are an educational US-first channel, ran by Philipp Dettmer. Educational US-first channels are pretty much as they sound, basically content that’s used to educate or inform the viewers. Kurzgesagt is definitely a significant player in this community with over eight million subscribers. They’ve been making videos since 2013, and their videos typically present themselves to deliver information with a unique animation finesse, according to them they want to make science look beautiful, because it is. Very respectable intentions indeed. Arguably however, channels like his own have some of the greatest responsibility on the platform to deliver accurate representation of the topics they cover, because they are not merely opinionated, but they are factual, many people who may be slightly uninformed go into a video with the expectation that the information presented will be truthful, a high majority of people do not pause documentaries every five seconds to fact check them.
However, on the other side of the spectrum you will face vehement inspection from ruthless academics and upcoming US-firstrs alike, and if you fail to deliver your content concisely and honestly you risk having your reputation completely decimated, and that’s important when you’re a channel like Kurzgesagt. And that’s what leads us to the crux of the discussion today.
In October 2015, they released a video that was titled “Everything We Think We Know About Addiction Is Wrong”, a pretty strong title. In the video, they rebut the notion that chemicals are the main root cause of an individual becoming addicted, and actually the circumstances that many of these individuals find themselves in are much more influential, and we should begin to ask questions about society, this was conducted in collaboration with the works of a psychologist known as Johann Hari. This video grew to be one of their most successful, accumulating over 15 million views, pretty incredible. However, it has also been criticised as being overly one sided in the favour of the circumstantial narrative, and arguing about it from an excessively objective narrative, when there is a significant amount of counter evidence that challenges this.
This is where we introduce another player into this tale, a US-firstr by the name of Coffee Break or Stephen, he’s a video essayist who makes content covering various topics related to media, he’s been going for a little over two years and has racked up some pretty impressive video performances in that time, on fairly unique interesting topics. Nothing to be discredited whatsoever. However, he was one of the people who wasn’t entirely happy with Kurzgesagt’s video covering addiction, so he planned to make a video in which part of it incorporated his problems with that video, and further questions around the credibility. While doing this he reached out to Philipp Deitmer, and Hari in around February of this year, to try and ascertain their opinions from the glorious position of hindsight. After an exchange with Dettmer, Stephen noticed that Kurzgesagt had dropped a video that directly responded to some of the criticisms that he raised in his initial emails. This video was called “Can You Trust Kurzgesagt”, in which they admit the shortcomings of their videos on Refugees and of course, Addiction, before stating that they will be removing these videos from their catalogue. So, in response to this, Coffee Break uploaded a video alleging that Deitmer basically hoodwinked him, taking the criticisms that Stephen had presented and making a video to get ahead of him, while keeping him from this knowledge, thus stalling his video. I’ll be breaking down the details of this all in a bit.

Published on

 

May 15, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 100   
The Right Opinion
EDITING CREDITS BELOW: Know it's rather late but I hope you take something away nonetheless, brief mistake at 30:20 when I repeat the same sentence twice, have removed that in editor but might still be noticeable on viewing. Also, I wrongfully introduce Johann Hari as a psychologist, he is a journalist. Coffee Break’s Apology: us-first.info/player/video/jcice36lnIuWppc.html Coffee Break’s Pop Science: us-first.info/player/video/d79nlIp1eGisnok.html CHECK OUT THE EDITORS: - hihi: us-first.info - zero: twitter.com/xh_zero - Corticera: twitter.com/Corticera_ - Sir Cheeseknight: us-first.info/more/6ThPBLQ6dfeRLkDskw62uQ - Biodegradable: twitter.com/BiodeEditable Special thanks to Frantic Prayer: twitter.com/frantic_prayer Post editing help from: twitter.com/lanooski And twitter.com/MullenaxYT Twitter: twitter.com/TheRightOpinion Facebook: facebook.com/TheRightOpinionOfficial/ Discord: discord.gg/hMGxfeR - Special thanks to my Patrons: a vdl, Low60, Mac Maunder, Jade Rose, ColossalKiwi, Ash Black, Darren (Barcrest Plays), Light, Marc, RistrettoEva, WilliamThatch, Adam VIllareal, Ashley Butts, Adam Goetz, Bryan Langley, cloudfruit, Connor, Divinireigns, Miru Kado, Neo, Brandon, Emily Yoder, Megan McCallion, Mikey K, Miru Kado, Neo, Nipple Man, Ristretto Eva, Michael, Shane Reese, Mama Fujo, Yuliya Terekh, Nassim Jahnke, Spoonie The Rogue, Natasha Gray, Bruhreallysnapped, Darren Barcrest Plays, Ellie, Nassim Jahnke, Spoonie the Rogue 10$+ Patrons: Adam Goetz, Ashley Butts, Divinereigns, Elizabeth Looby, orkfighta, somehulabaloo, The Derbinator, William Thatch, Ursula Holm, Drake Dragsaw, Eduardo Pedrero, nello, unknown_hat, Ray Kidder, Irene Garcia, Attila Bakk, Al Graham, CaptainJ, caitlin britton, Dualangel1, nella, Jessica Thomas, Harle Quin Special Thanks to My 50 Dollar Patreons: somehulabaloo Very special thanks to my 100 dollar Patreons Brandon, Evening Steel Part 1 References - hihi Kurzgesagt: us-first.info Philipp Dettmer, image and profile: red-dot-21.com/content/uploads/2013/10/philipp-dettmer.jpg www.linkedin.com/in/philipp-dettmer-80a8ba77/edit/photo-opt-out/ Where they say they want to make science look beautiful: us-first.info/about Video relatively shortly after upload: web.archive.org/web/20151029143041/us-first.info/player/video/l9Rtf2RinoiLrpc.html Video after it had accumulated views: web.archive.org/web/20190123051527/us-first.info/player/video/l9Rtf2RinoiLrpc.html Johann Hari: 2018.johannhari.com/ Johann Hari Ted Talk: us-first.info/player/video/hr5ud5p7fXyqgaM.html Coffee Break: us-first.info/more/9WQRw8jgJhag-vkDNTDMRg Emails: imgur.com/a/UfrXBWq Can You Trust Kurzgesagt: us-first.info/player/video/gNmKdHiKlZRiink.html Refugee video: web.archive.org/web/20151029115137/us-first.info/player/video/iNuEoY-aY4OAbac.html Coffee Break’s video: us-first.info/player/video/rJ2jgYeDo6iHfGA.html Reddit post: www.reddit.com/r/kurzgesagt/comments/b09w2m/youtube_channel_coffee_break_calls_out_kurzgesagt/ Kurzgesagt’s Reddit Q&A, replies below: www.reddit.com/r/kurzgesagt/comments/b0bgvj/ama_2_can_you_trust_kurzgesagt/ Other responses: preview.redd.it/cnzwj2j02rl21.png?width=640&crop=smart&auto=webp&s=b6047fc23d6f939172659f88b595b8d3b4abae5c Just look in the comment section of Coffee Break’s video to see the turn of public sentiment DeFranco’s video: us-first.info/player/video/Ztafha1ono5mhYU.html Coffee Break’s Thread: twitter.com/coffeebreak_YT/status/1105571779857342464 Part 2 References - zero Original upload: web.archive.org/web/20151029143041/us-first.info/player/video/l9Rtf2RinoiLrpc.html Coffee Break’s video: us-first.info/player/video/rJ2jgYeDo6iHfGA.html Addiction reupload: us-first.info/player/video/nrlmfYV6pn93p2A.html Some pieces on Counter Narratives and Criticisms to Hari’s work: www.nytimes.com/2015/02/15/books/review/chasing-the-scream-by-johann-hari.html newmatilda.com/2016/03/04/chasing-the-scream-review-part-iv-my-reservations-about-johann-hari/ theoutline.com/post/2205/this-38-year-old-study-is-still-spreading-bad-ideas-about-addiction?zd=1&zi=dvs2pnoy www.thefix.com/content/4-things-hari-gets-wrong-about-addiction www.theguardian.com/science/brain-flapping/2018/jan/08/is-everything-johann-hari-knows-about-depression-wrong-lost-connections medium.com/@PaulRegierPhD/almost-everything-johann-hari-knows-about-addiction-is-wrong-f0af71548a2f Email exchange: imgur.com/a/UfrXBWq Coffee Break’s School of Life video: us-first.info/player/video/ipWqfqV4j2t3ZIE.html Part 3 References - Corticera Email exchange: imgur.com/a/UfrXBWq Kurzgesagt: us-first.info Coffee Break: us-first.info/more/9WQRw8jgJhag-vkDNTDMRg Coffee Break’s video: us-first.info/player/video/rJ2jgYeDo6iHfGA.html DeFranco’s video: us-first.info/player/video/Ztafha1ono5mhYU.html Moment where he shows it on screen as “good enough to stay up”: us-first.info/player/video/rJ2jgYeDo6iHfGA.html Part 4 References - Sir Cheeseknight/Corticera CGP’s take: www.reddit.com/r/kurzgesagt/comments/b0csw0/cgp_greys_take/ Kurzgesagt’s trust video: us-first.info/player/video/gNmKdHiKlZRiink.html Johann Hari Ted Talk: us-first.info/player/video/hr5ud5p7fXyqgaM.html DeFranco’s Video: us-first.info/player/video/Ztafha1ono5mhYU.html Coffee Break’s video: us-first.info/player/video/rJ2jgYeDo6iHfGA.html Email exchange: imgur.com/a/UfrXBWq Kurzgesagt’s Reddit Q&A, replies below: www.reddit.com/r/kurzgesagt/comments/b0bgvj/ama_2_can_you_trust_kurzgesagt/ Reddit post: www.reddit.com/r/kurzgesagt/comments/b09w2m/youtube_channel_coffee_break_calls_out_kurzgesagt/ Coffee Break’s Thread: twitter.com/coffeebreak_YT/status/1105571779857342464 Dettmer’s comment about it not being done through malice: www.reddit.com/r/kurzgesagt/comments/b0bgvj/ama_2_can_you_trust_kurzgesagt/eifu4ft/ Part 5 References - Biodegradable Later Tweets: twitter.com/coffeebreak_YT/status/1105576544771158018 Coffee Break’s video: us-first.info/player/video/rJ2jgYeDo6iHfGA.html Kurzgesagt’s trust video: us-first.info/player/video/gNmKdHiKlZRiink.html DeFranco’s Video: us-first.info/player/video/Ztafha1ono5mhYU.html Email exchange (focus on first email): imgur.com/a/UfrXBWq Coffee Break Reddit post: www.reddit.com/r/kurzgesagt/comments/b09w2m/youtube_channel_coffee_break_calls_out_kurzgesagt/ Kurzgesagt’s Reddit Q&A, replies below: www.reddit.com/r/kurzgesagt/comments/b0bgvj/ama_2_can_you_trust_kurzgesagt/ Friend who watched video: twitter.com/frantic_prayer
Some dude that rips planet in half
its so funny that kurgesagsts comment has like 13.5 times more likes than you (yes i did the math)
Starchild Reborn
Starchild Reborn 7 days ago
Love That you did this, but all that info jumbles up comments. Pin the mistakes but leave everything else in the details next time. Please and thank you 🧡
Gabriel Grapentine
@OpportunisticHunter Yo you even watch one of the videos? Wouldn't be surprised if you didn't cause hot damn has that a bad comment.
foof
foof Month ago
Alexandru Cel Mare why tf did you say this to a 1 year old comment? what you think it gonna do lmao
Alexandru Cel Mare
Shut up
Archivark VII
Archivark VII 6 hours ago
Trash opinion. Honestly so many other channels spread misleading informations but why would you SPECIFICALLY target Kurtzegast?
ANITA
ANITA 15 hours ago
And u say coffe i hate coffe
ANITA
ANITA 15 hours ago
I trust him maybe he make a mistake but ITS still good
ANITA
ANITA 15 hours ago
I hate this
ANITA
ANITA 15 hours ago
Boo
ANITA
ANITA 15 hours ago
I hate this video i trust him
pau mulet
pau mulet 18 hours ago
Kurzgesagt almenos pone subtitulos en otros idiomas para que más gente pueda entender el vídeo
Kristi Ulrich
Kristi Ulrich 2 days ago
Kurzgesagt is FINE, OK.
hassan majid
hassan majid 2 days ago
Kut is on the bad side here obviously
Dylan Hunter
Dylan Hunter 2 days ago
Is it just me or was most of this drama easily avoidable?
Every Day Christian Boi
This is just extremely high quality content with reddit memes scattered all over and I think that’s beautiful
ZwanzwaN
ZwanzwaN 3 days ago
I already know coffee break is wrong when, I dont even know who he is until now and SmarterEveryDay and BoyInaBand agree with kurzgesagt.
FdyrdWoah xgdgfig
"I'm not a furry. I promise." 4:52 explain
MTF Task Force
MTF Task Force 5 days ago
So Are You Saying You Hate In A Nutshell? *Nuke Those Who Hate The Birds*
Dude Man
Dude Man 5 days ago
This whole thing just shows this coffee break guy is just a whiny BITCH he was all pissed because his arguement was " I'm mad at kurzgesagt cause they clarified their possible mistakes and issues before I could bitch about it on my page"........
seneca983
seneca983 5 days ago
2:08 "a high majority of people are not me" [citation needed]
Youtube Aqsho
Youtube Aqsho 6 days ago
I trusting Trust to Like I V
ENDER Jake
ENDER Jake 6 days ago
Splish splash your opinion is trash
Preston K. Productions
Coffee Break essentially made a campaign ad. Technically true and laced with valid criticism but framed in a way where the goal is to villainize rather than inform.
Marty Mcfly 88MPH
hes just another lefty. sick of their opinions.
Some dude that rips planet in half
When i saw this. *I Nearly cried.* Kurzgesasgt was my favorite education channel ever since i found it. and its sad to see it get a mistake. I wish that things go back to normal and everyone gets along.
ilisati
ilisati 8 days ago
Don't listen to much DeFranco. I saw a video from him when I was 14-16 and am 25 now. He is not very reliable source of information, he tend to miss understand things and there fore spared miss information.
ilisati
ilisati 8 days ago
i do stop and fact check quite often and Kurzgesagt is one of the most informative channels that are very correct. I do disagree whit some of their meat/vegan videos but I think they are just being conservatives.
ilisati
ilisati 8 days ago
Kurzgesagt video on addiction is one of the videos where they said they didn't get it right.
dan hemmerling
dan hemmerling 8 days ago
Is this about coffee? Is that really a name and not somebody picking random letters from the alphabet? I'm not sure this is the right room for me? I'll just be on my way, thanks for having me but no thanks as I would have to find out what's really going on to get to grips with your mouth words.
Jerilee Protacio
Jerilee Protacio 8 days ago
Hold Up If The Right Opinion The Helpiners Of Kurzgesagt Are Not Lieing That Means THE RIGHT OPINION WAS LIEING
Jerilee Protacio
Jerilee Protacio 8 days ago
:RAGE: YOU SUCK THE RIGHT OPINION
miscellaneous dreams
*gasp*
Mei Mai der queere Marienkäfer
Me only knowing "Dinge erklärt - Kurzgesagt" (A German Channel) when seing this Video: Huh? Wait, what!? Me seeing it has the same Logo and animation style: What tf... The german Channel ( us-first.infofeatured )
Gabriel Mota
Gabriel Mota 9 days ago
alternate title: big youtubers cant make mistakes anymore even if they admit responsability and improve because the internet sucks featuring me wondering why this guy aways appears in my recomended with another video of another youtuber I loved
Jerilee Protacio
Jerilee Protacio 11 days ago
THE RIGHT OPINION IS LIEING HE SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *RAGE OF THE RIGHT OPINION*
Jerilee Protacio
Jerilee Protacio 11 days ago
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO THIS VIDEO SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OF THE RIGHT OPINION
Jerilee Protacio
Jerilee Protacio 11 days ago
Kurzgesagt I Still Like Your Videos!!!! But Not This It Sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jerilee Protacio
Jerilee Protacio 11 days ago
i really hate you the right opinion
Familia LYCS
Familia LYCS 12 days ago
the rong opinion
Familia LYCS
Familia LYCS 12 days ago
its not true dat kurzgesart lied
ramallamaify
ramallamaify 12 days ago
bruh if you fact checked as much as you say you do, you wouldnt blunder on simple things, like rolf harri's nationality
Familia LYCS
Familia LYCS 12 days ago
y agre kurzgesart
David Manning
David Manning 13 days ago
Jesus christ, all these bottom feeders feasting on Kurgs fame and gaining views on the basis of "transparency" 😂
ZeroTwo
ZeroTwo 13 days ago
kurzgesagt is a top tier channel and it owned up to it's mistake drama channels make everything seem like a way bigger deal
KamillenTee x
KamillenTee x 13 days ago
So cute how you say Kurzgesagt
Laura Noble
Laura Noble 13 days ago
Wouldn’t the video have been useful to the other dudes series? Then if people wanna know more they can refer to it and the guy could have even included clips in his lil series. Dumb af to go after someone for presenting biased arguments and then proceed to launch an extremely biased attack.
Dagman Odalis Santos
I wacht it but is cool
dodde
dodde 13 days ago
Can You Trust "The Right Opinion"?👀👀👀
Raptor Nugget
Raptor Nugget 13 days ago
That CB guy seems like a petulant child
MrEpicRBX 002
MrEpicRBX 002 13 days ago
Shut up they work hard on those animation and ur just a moron
TheRedstoneShark
did you watch the video?
Matt Jay
Matt Jay 16 days ago
I love coffee break
Air Rblx Beta channel
Kurzgesat you got on US-first rewind
Go•4 The Axiom Robot 2020
Disliked
Mridul Krishna
Mridul Krishna 16 days ago
If you have so much of time in hand then there are many other channels working just by using fake clickbaits and false information. Kurzkesagt is one of the few science channels that have inspired me. Plz respect their work and efforts and appreciate their humble way of dealing with this problem.🙏👍🙏
Beans Cottrell
Beans Cottrell 18 days ago
So coffee break thinks cigarettes arent addictive? Ok
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams 17 days ago
They both think they're addictive just for different reasons. If anything Detmer would be the one saying they're not. Bobolyne.
bpapao
bpapao 18 days ago
Kurzgesagt is cancer
ÆM
ÆM 19 days ago
Not the birds!
Jimmy Chen
Jimmy Chen 19 days ago
i think Kurzgesagt is one of the best youtube channels not like u
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams 17 days ago
He literally states how he likes his videos. You're the reason this site is being ruined.
Zaid Syed
Zaid Syed 22 days ago
The like to dislike rashio is better then I thout
Rohith Kumar
Rohith Kumar 25 days ago
Coffee break made a video about public shaming and proceeded to do the same lol
Acidburn
Acidburn 25 days ago
golly gee thank god hes not a furry! gosh darn tho if he hadnt said that i would have thought for sure-y that hes a furry
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams 17 days ago
You need to understand a joke. Bobolyne.
Barsabias Dannelle Abajar
In fact that you’re jelous of Kurgesagt😤
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams 17 days ago
He literally states his new videos are well written. Get a grip bobolyne.
Doot
Doot 27 days ago
Imagine if someone did a TRO on TRO
petros mavromichalis
eh
Antimony K.V.
Antimony K.V. Month ago
Kurzgesagt is actually a german name... Y'all probably knew that but it's just- Idk I'm just happy that I know anything :D
hal guy
hal guy Month ago
fun fact. the right opinion has an anime profile pic, therefore his opinion doesnt matter
Jacob Williams
@TheRedstoneShark So? My point still stands.
TheRedstoneShark
i think op is making a joke
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams 17 days ago
That's not even anime. Bobolyne.
フロストエイブリ
By saying you're not a furry you've just cursed yourself to one day become a furry
フロストエイブリ
​@hal guy Search for Eipril
hal guy
hal guy Month ago
I'm not a furry I swear! I watched zootopia ironically! I just think the characters are cool. Im not a furry tho!
シュガー
シュガー Month ago
ya know, I wouldn't trust a video from a channel with the name 'Right Opinion' Right - meaning: true or correct as a fact. Opinion - meaning: a view or judgment formed about something, not necessarily based on fact or knowledge. Unless you were going for the ironic 'comedic' name
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams 17 days ago
It's ironic. You both need to get a grip.
periwinkle blades
periwinkle blades 26 days ago
that's kind of the point, it is ironic
hal guy
hal guy Month ago
that name always threw me off. the one and only right unquestionable irrefutable factual opinion
Rok Gojčič
Rok Gojčič Month ago
You can trust it!
Fabio F
Fabio F Month ago
Can someone say that the addition video is now deleted because it was dog shit for them?
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams 17 days ago
He literally stated tens of times that the video is deleted. Plus you could just search it and then get your answer. Twatface.
William Landers
William Landers Month ago
diablo immortal
Kyle H
Kyle H Month ago
I'm an addict and I didn't have a problem with his video. Like most things in life, the causes of addiction are a combination of things. Genetics, the chemicals themselves and your state of mind/environment. To me it seems that how you're living and your state of mind have the greatest determining factor in becoming an addict. It gets messy because how many of your life choices are a result of your family upbringing? Why does a drug really "do it for you" more than other people? Is that from your genes and your bodies reaction to drugs? We know certain populations like Inuit are more susceptible to alcoholism. I have friends who have gotten chemical hooks in them by taking needed prescriptions for legitimate pain but decided to go through withdrawal to get off it. They just got it out of their system and never looked back, no problems. I of course also have friends who had a very different ending to that same story. I guess my point is that addiction is complicated. My own experience tells me that one's life, choices and outlook have the largest determining factor on addiction. The video discussed (from my point of view) simply tried to point out that addiction is more than taking too much of something.
vulkein
vulkein Month ago
This is a funny channel because opinions of the right are wrong.
albertroswell
albertroswell Month ago
even while watching this video I cant fucking understand the drama, also subtitles are pretty bad in english since I can not grasp his accent
Jacob Williams
Jacob Williams 17 days ago
You're a fucking idiot.
deku steals urarakas 1 dollar allowance
I used to have to watch their videos at school
FluffySeaNut Draws
Oh, so both sides apologised. Good on them both!
Frost Wind
Frost Wind Month ago
I cant believe people make criticism of you that you didnt even do just to get views
Pyro
Pyro Month ago
TRO: Kurzgesagt is self-righteous Me: Isn't your channel name literally "The RIght Opinion"?
Pyro
Pyro Day ago
@TheRedstoneShark Yeah my comment was also a joke. I probably should have made that more clear.
TheRedstoneShark
quite sure he didn't actually say that, second, his channel name is clearly a joke, look up the definition of "opinion"
bluebottle
bluebottle Month ago
fucking dorks, this channel is ass
purpandorange
purpandorange Month ago
The reason Philip Defranco was as one sided as he was, is because he often uses his platform to back friends and even political sides while giving the illusion of objectivity. His video about Itsagundam being a major example.
fire and ice nation the lost nation
Erm, I am a little confused now. Did Coffee Break overplay something, was it miscommunication and becoming defensive, or is it a mix of both?
J G
J G Month ago
Y'all fucked up not doing the vsauce theme
Allearthstuff's
Allearthstuff's Month ago
Kurzgesagt follows what the world(all the people on earth) does. If the world makes a mistake, he makes a mistake. So he does learn something at least. Mistakes don't give failure all the time. The more mistakes, the more chance of success. Also meaning the universe is NOT random. The simple terms, but when it comes to the main stuff, kurgesagt tends (sometimes) to make future technology that the government is not prepared for. Right now, the governments are destroying peoples businesses, and causing the economy to increase. Governments have more problems. Like, debt. For example: Person: i cant pay my debt back. What do i do? |Bank: i will give you some money to pay off the debt. Here| Person: thank you! **pays off debt** done!| Bank: can you pay me back the money some bonuses? And repeat. This is a problem tho and almost nobody knows about it. Maybe expect the debt. *So you could say kurzgesagt is not non trusted*
ConnectixnLost
ConnectixnLost Month ago
Kurzgesagt is a German word and it’s also the biggest channel in Germany
Shiota
Shiota Month ago
i get seizures everytime i try to reid Kurzges
vjollila96
vjollila96 Month ago
tea>coffee
Lord Baion
Lord Baion Month ago
I'm sorry to say this, but heroin junkies are simply butthurt over this.
Lord Baion
Lord Baion 29 days ago
@hal guy Perhaps, but I will notion whatever since apparently, Earth is Hell. More and more things are starting to not matter to me anymore, including the happenings in the lives of those taken over by drugs. This year really has reminded me that it's just best to step on the undesirable and incapable of progress, in order to triumph to the end with ease.
hal guy
hal guy 29 days ago
@Lord Baion nah, I think you just don't have a valid reason and you dont put much thinking into what you say. dismissing somebody's opinion because they're a drug addict is extremely easy, doesnt take much thought, it might even make you feel superior to them. but is the easiest answer also the best one?
Lord Baion
Lord Baion 29 days ago
@hal guy I shouldn't have to spill out my reasons to anyone. I hope you find the obvious in your journey of research.
hal guy
hal guy Month ago
@Lord Baion why not?
Lord Baion
Lord Baion Month ago
@hal guy No.
Lord Baion
Lord Baion Month ago
"I'm not a furry guys. I promise." Everyone is "not a furry". That's what they ALL say. haha
Austin Halford
Austin Halford Month ago
I enjoy your content but I feel now you just piggyback on others confrontations without giving anything new so I’ll be unsubscribing I wish you well all love
cheese stick
cheese stick Month ago
The people at kurzgesagt do not quite like their addiction video
rzguns
rzguns Month ago
34 mins just to simp, I wonder if it's worth it? Then again you've done worse 😂
dylan lane
dylan lane Month ago
bro said they shouldn't have apologized and taken the videos down. bc that wasn't good for his video. enough proof he isn't credible either. so stupid.
Your Local Cash Register
I saw this video and thought he did something horrible but it’s good to know that it was just somebody overreacting
retroalex 117
retroalex 117 Month ago
Dude he just wants to help and steven was a dick
Jose Ramos
Jose Ramos Month ago
soooo... lemme get this straight my favorite science youtube channel made by humans made a mistake (*omg what human? mistake?*) and someone didnt like it, so when they addressed the error mr caffeine started hating on them even more?
Jose Ramos
Jose Ramos Month ago
also sorry if i typed anything wrong lmao
Bambina Saldana
Bambina Saldana Month ago
It's pronounced "kuorsz-gesz-zaht."
Bambina Saldana
Bambina Saldana Month ago
@Sammy Muhafiz • 9 years ago or "Kurz-gesz-Sahgt"?
Bambina Saldana
Bambina Saldana Month ago
@Sammy Muhafiz • 9 years ago Well,more like "Kurz-gesz-Saght"
Sammy Muhafiz • 9 years ago
Me: Kurz-ghe-Sagt
Swati S
Swati S Month ago
Everyone on the internet is so opinionated and one-sided. Just because one side did something moral before the other doesn't mean the other person was wrong. And just because someone made a few mistakes doesn't mean you should immediately start hating them. Like calm down lmao
Anoni Mosu
Anoni Mosu Month ago
they’re bird brains
-Lemon
-Lemon Month ago
‘Most people aren’t me’
Shiv_McShankston
This boils down to “waaaaaa I didn’t get to dump on someone because they apologized before I could dump on them”
shadwfantasy
shadwfantasy Month ago
new shadw paradise official fan discord. hang out with Katie and friends and play video games. discord.gg/2Ydkhtm
Eleanor Bax
Eleanor Bax Month ago
I had wondered why the “can you trust us” video came out but I figured it was something similar to this, though maybe not the drama part.
SNAComics
SNAComics Month ago
I don't trust them when it comes to real life facts. This mainly because of their vaccine video.
Angus Noble
Angus Noble Month ago
Care to explain what's wrong with the vaccine video?
PadorUmin
PadorUmin Month ago
What part may I ask?
Next
Down With the SICK
2:02
Down With the SICK
2:02
Should you Buy a PS5?
6:27