Dark

What Post Malone Actually Said 

Views 37K
98% 366 5

What Post Malone Actually Said: Post Malone recently allegedly spoke about his struggles being a white rapper. Post, who won me over with songs like Congratulations, hit the headlines in the GQ Magazine for his controversial comments. This was not the first time he had landed himself in hot water, he also criticised the fact that there was 'No Real Sh*t' in contemporary hip hop these days, being called out by many including Rosenberg and Complex. In this new situation, many on Twitter were fast to jump on criticism of Malone, and his comments, but was it justified, or was it taken out of context? Hopefully, this video will explain it.

- Edited by: us-first.info/more/yvwMyf05osB4k55OJ6b4Hw, us-first.info/more/EWVGcH5bFGiqYHsQaqbKVg and us-first.info
- Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spansh Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, a7f, viirium, The King Cow Show, Duster, LiquoricePepsi, MrRadiance, IAmLordOceanus
- Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUgi
- Twitter: RightOpinionYT
- Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
- Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
Links:
www.rap-up.com/2018/01/26/post-malone-struggle-being-a-white-rapper/
search?q=post%20malone%20white%20rapper&src=typd
www.gq.com/story/dont-call-post-malone-a-rapper
www.thefader.com/2017/11/20/post-malone-polish-interview-dont-listen-to-hip-hop

Published on

 

Feb 10, 2018

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 70   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
A bit more of an ambient one today, hope you all enjoy nonetheless. - Edited by: us-first.info/more/yvwMyf05osB4k55OJ6b4Hw, us-first.info/more/EWVGcH5bFGiqYHsQaqbKVg and us-first.info - Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spansh Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, a7f, viirium, The King Cow Show, Duster, LiquoricePepsi, MrRadiance, IAmLordOceanus - Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUgi - Twitter: twitter.com/RightOpinionYT - Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion - Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
zedracon
zedracon 2 years ago
The Right Opinion why does this only have 3 likes? The Right Opinion is the Right Jesus
Seely Hauger
Seely Hauger 2 months ago
I don't understand why we can't just leave people alone and let them do what they want to do? The world was a much better place when people minded their own business.
Nicolas Cage
Nicolas Cage 3 months ago
"I'm actually an overweight homeless man."
johnny green
johnny green 5 months ago
He is s a god
Bass Player
Bass Player 6 months ago
It's must be hard not saying nigger when rapping though. That's like telling a guitarist not play the open C# or what ever ur top string is tuned to or to tell a author not to use the letter e.
jesse lopez
jesse lopez 9 months ago
Omfg get to the point , you say every word in dictionary before you get to the point
Willie Peoples
Get a life
Emiliapocalypse
This sounds like another version of the “you can’t be struggling because someone out there has it worse than you” argument. Which, to me, is similar to saying “you have no right to be happy, because someone out there has it better”.
Marko Feller
Marko Feller Year ago
that guy looks like a fat shia le boof
Ducksauce
Ducksauce Year ago
Black rappers are openly racist against white rappers. so it wouldn't matter either way he meant it.
Spaceman Juice
I fucking love your command of the english language
Ocean Wavelength
TRO: official mumble rapper translator
Dystopian Overture
So pretty much Post understands his privilege as a white hip hop artist and talks about his frustrations of trying to maintain a balance of such. Isn’t that what these Leftist lobbyists want? But instead they ignore that message so they can go on their high horses. 🤦🏼‍♀️
Detective Jones
Detective Jones 2 years ago
He has a unique style? hes a mumble rapper like every person with Lil or Gucci in their name all of his songs sound like Sylvester Stallone getting hammered and singing karaoke to a song he doesnt even know
Mark Hope
Mark Hope 2 years ago
I simply agree. Refreshing to see a truthful video such as this. You should check out the joint smear attempts by the "gate keepers" of hop hop media Rosenberg and chermalge
Enrique
Enrique 2 years ago
Why did you make a video explaining this, no one that doesn’t agree with you isn’t gonna watch it
A. Long
A. Long 2 years ago
Hip Hop is black music, so no shit white rappers might have a tough time. White rappers have to go harder to earn the respect of black culture, just look at Eminem - he came from a majority black school and city and he wasn't respected at first, there used to be a time where everybody hated him and saw him as a joke but he pushed the boundaries and changed not only hip hop but the music industry as a whole.
Thijmstickman
Thijmstickman 2 years ago
Your videos are too short
KingRocko
KingRocko 2 years ago
The reaction people gave to Postey's comments on being a white rapper only further proved his point that being a white rapper earns you levels of scrutiny other black rappers simply don't receive in regards to authenticity.
Nathanfx2006
Nathanfx2006 2 years ago
'TRO' is too close to 'BRO' and seems to conflict with your brand, bro.
Kulgara
Kulgara 2 years ago
666 likes and 6 dislikes...
Katie Manuel
Katie Manuel 2 years ago
I actually really like post. He seems like a sweet guy, and I like his music. What I don’t like is outrage culture 🙄
LIBERTYSINCURSION
LIBERTYSINCURSION 2 years ago
Hip Hop is garbage! That is all.
kynan
kynan 2 years ago
i like posty
a12cat34dog
a12cat34dog 2 years ago
Love you
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Love you too
Fine Day
Fine Day 2 years ago
Hip hop ?? Seriously ?? Flogging a dead horse.
Jay Fowler Productions
You keep saying how you dislike "the media" do you mean specifically new media or all media as a whole? Because there are many things that could be classified as media that I don't believe fall under the category of what you're arguing against.
Jay Fowler Productions
Okay, thanks for elaborating. I totally agree with the concept of controlled information and its stupidity in this video and think it should be more widely shared among the general public.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I believe I mention the media at the start of my video, and not really any other time specifically. I am speaking about the general sensationalist approach of media, some publications may fall into my ideology more than others, but to suggest they are absolved just because they agree with me is not implicative to the greater point that I'm making. The technique is more of a critique, and this is just another brick in the wall of my problems in general with it, not the only problem.
Joatmon
Joatmon 2 years ago
KMEL, I used to listen to KMEL years ago...
yoitszombieAC
yoitszombieAC 2 years ago
You mean when logic said I'm biracial
Seraephus
Seraephus 2 years ago
What happens when a professional outrage culture takes over a cult of professional opinion-havers? This.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yep...
weed soup
weed soup 2 years ago
Change your intro music/sound effect
Yyunko
Yyunko 2 years ago
totally unrelated, you seem to like rap and hip-hop a lot, have you listened to Deltron 3030? because if you haven't, you definitely have to check it out!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I'll check it out when I have the chance!
METAL VLOG UK
METAL VLOG UK 2 years ago
The only offensive thing about that guy is his music, he seems like a pretty good dude.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Haha yeah, he seems chill.
kay kutcher
kay kutcher 2 years ago
It's so baffling we live in the age of information and yet instead of researching things via push of a button people still act like we're living in the goo' ole burn the wench days
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Too true
zedracon
zedracon 2 years ago
Wait so If post Malone claims that he’s not a rapper but a artist, why did he use the term rapper anyways.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
If you find the quote he was asked about the occupation in general.
zedracon
zedracon 2 years ago
Post melon
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Delish
Maya Z
Maya Z 2 years ago
i think that I am on the left but i find myself agreeing with some of what you say and i always get the impression that you would be reasonable in an argument so nice jobs on the vid
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I'm also on the left, I just cover a large range of stuff really.
Phoenix London
Phoenix London 2 years ago
another great video bro
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thank you :)
Teddy the Espurr
Teddy the Espurr 2 years ago
So he says the line "I, as a white rapper has struggles", people take it out of context and slams him for racism? Yeah that just proved his point, ironically
Beaf raid
Beaf raid Year ago
To most people racism means hating black people. What it really means is an irrational dislike or fear of people of a certain skin color or national decendance
Ducksauce
Ducksauce Year ago
By being complete racists themselves.
Turkey Tom
Turkey Tom 2 years ago
Nice video James, I don't care for the topic but you always seem to make anything and everything interesting. Good job.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I'm pleased
Rambose
Rambose 2 years ago
number 15
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Lol
absolute bs
absolute bs 2 years ago
Informative..well done man.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thank you!
Unknown User
Unknown User 2 years ago
Posh people aren’t allowed to enjoy any sort of rap
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I prove you wrong
AnotherTerrible ContentCreator
lmao rockstar talks about stuff that rappers do
AnotherTerrible ContentCreator
Debatable
ConorOG
ConorOG 2 years ago
AnotherTerrible ContentCreator Rockstar shows how today’s rappers act like the rockstars of the past. Rockstars of the past didn’t give a fuck and did drugs. The song is basically just about rock, being filled with many references.
AnotherTerrible ContentCreator
he should've changed the title to rapstar or talked about stuf that actual rockstARS DO
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah it's quite ironic
Ewox CHZL
Ewox CHZL 2 years ago
great video, posty would approve
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
He better
Khloe H
Khloe H 2 years ago
We get it "subscribe to Jude Lind"
Jude Lind
Jude Lind 2 years ago
Hahahahah!
Khloe H
Khloe H 2 years ago
The Right Opinion great video as always btw 👌🏻👌🏻
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Jude Lind's fault
Yehoshua Smith
Yehoshua Smith 2 years ago
Move people have got to start reading the articles before they come to their conclusions... this is getting ridiculous.
M a
M a 2 years ago
Can you do a video about theneedledrop?
M a
M a 2 years ago
The Right Opinion Oh......ok. Sorry, I didn't realize that you already made the video.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah I did a vid on that
M a
M a 2 years ago
The Right Opinion I mean his second channel (thatistheplan) got terminated because of a poorly written article (like the one you're talking about in this video).
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
What about him?
Enrique Peña Nieto
Keep it up!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
That's the plan!
Jake Truemper
Jake Truemper 2 years ago
I first heard about Post on h3h3 and he seems very down to earth, I can definitely see why people would try to bring him down tho.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
He's a chill dude imo, just a bit silly sometimes
NovemberWinds
NovemberWinds 2 years ago
Great video, this can hopefully be a great example to show others the problems with only reading the headlines.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Exactly
Brain In A Cat
Brain In A Cat 2 years ago
Well articulated and I had no idea about this
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thank you my man
Notfiy Fox
Notfiy Fox 2 years ago
He has some good music. It's some of the things he says that gets him in trouble. I don't know too much about him though so, I can't say too much about him. I do think it's shitty that people are only seeing him as a title. I totally agree with you though. I think that people should just let the problem go though.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah definitely my dude
The Titan
The Titan 2 years ago
Nice vid, hope there Will be more soon
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
There will be
Guy
Guy 2 years ago
In my opinion, the insane backlash helps prove his point. On twitter, supposedly "progressive" SJWs disparage Malone repeatedly due to his skin color. Absolute hypocrites, they are.
Nicholas Gilmore
Nicholas Gilmore 11 months ago
@Ducksauce pfft.. what history books are you reading?
Ducksauce
Ducksauce Year ago
@Spaceman Juice Blacks were enslaved, and sold off by other blacks not whites. And every race had black slaves from the AFRICAN slave trade including blacks not just white. Stop blaming black cultures problems on whites. That be racist. And by the way all living creatures exploit there environment. Do blacks not "pillage and exploit" white cultures?
Spaceman Juice
Yes i agree alot of the backlash is silly but you have to understand as a part of a culture that has been exploited and pillaged by many who share the same color as post theres already a basis for distrust. But he def isnt harmful or racist or anything. Hes just a guy making music
Mrs. Kramer
Mrs. Kramer 2 years ago
@Guy "we have idiots like Eminem who wish they could die because they hate their own skin color so much." Since when?!
Vilesentry
Vilesentry 2 years ago
Things n' Stuff I don't think he wants to die "because of his skin color" I think he has other issues. Seems like you are just focusing purely on the fact that you don't like how he handles politics.
Alexander Pollock
Alexander Pollock 2 years ago
"the problem with quotes taken from the internet is that they are often inaccurate" - Abraham Lincoln
Hairy Putter
Hairy Putter 9 months ago
"Yea" - Newton
anthony N
anthony N 2 years ago
"k" -Albert Einstein
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
A classic
Dank, Danker, yet Danker
That sucks. I am not a fan, but again people get outraged again before they look into it.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Exactly, it's very easy for it to happen nowadays
LegendaryAlex
LegendaryAlex 2 years ago
Fucking hell, get jude lind out of here
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
We're working on it
Mr Radiance
Mr Radiance 2 years ago
While I can't judge post Malone personally because I don't know him I find his mentality a little pretentious I always feel as though he didnt like rap music or at being compare to a rapper because it beneath him for me those talked down to what has made them successful is a bit condescending
Spaceman Juice
I agree. But as a rapper myself considering the state of my peers i can understand not wanting to be grouped into that
Mr Radiance
Mr Radiance 2 years ago
Propane_ Dealer even if he doesn't have a interest in new rap music he does use the sound to his benefit and second I don't know what the rapper being tattoo on his body has anything to do with what I said
Da Bossman
Da Bossman 2 years ago
Mr Radiance tru
Doco
Doco 2 years ago
The hip hop community is quite toxic.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
It can be
Jude Lind
Jude Lind 2 years ago
Whoa, did you see what TRO added here; 3:40! I think he wants you to subscribe to me; What can I say? He is such a gentleman.
Dazza'dzmarim
Dazza'dzmarim 2 years ago
Damn its hard to pause it ,now i must subscribe,damn.
Ashley Holliday
Ashley Holliday 2 years ago
yeah they should do it 👀
AlexTheBat 901
AlexTheBat 901 2 years ago
So, this is a moral lesson on not taking quotes out of context, otherwise you look like an idiot seeking nothing but a quick buck via sudden influx of clicks on your poorly written article.
AlexTheBat 901
AlexTheBat 901 2 years ago
Thanks.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Well you just make exact points
AlexTheBat 901
AlexTheBat 901 2 years ago
That's the same thing you said on the gaming addiction video.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Exactly
Darker Elite the Pi Ninja
As a white viewer I must ask who the hell is post Malone
Vilesentry
Vilesentry 2 years ago
Darker Elite the Pi Ninja I don't know, Is Obama a "nracker?"
LIBERTYSINCURSION
LIBERTYSINCURSION 2 years ago
Darker Elite The Pi Ninja: "As a white viewer" < Dats Racisssssst! )
Darker Elite the Pi Ninja
The Right Opinion mmhmm so he's a wigger?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
He's a hybrid artist, who kinda mixes a lot of styles, though mostly leans towards hip hop.
Atomic Number 9
Atomic Number 9 2 years ago
Darker Elite The Pi Ninja a rapper
Tera
Tera 2 years ago
Wait what the fuck, why do social justice warriors take everything out of context?
Africa
Africa 2 years ago
justin dushaj moral indignation is a high. Addicts will do anything to chase the high
Glady
Glady 2 years ago
Yay, removal of context again. Like the BBC and crisps (i wish I was making that up). Also candy paint is good.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Candy paint with the white on top
TheMasterKrook
TheMasterKrook 2 years ago
So is this the post opinion on post Malone?
TheMasterKrook
TheMasterKrook 2 years ago
The Right Opinion ok thanks for clarifying
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yes
Natwest 1
Natwest 1 2 years ago
Really well-edited.
Random Dude
Random Dude 2 years ago
Jude Lind damn your really after those subs
Jennifer The Yowie Hunter
Tasmania is a bad country. Like if you agree
Ciaran
Ciaran 2 years ago
one of your best videos imo
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Glad you enjoyed!
Johan 393
Johan 393 2 years ago
Im pickle rick
Aesthetic lol
Aesthetic lol 2 years ago
Johan 393 I'm rickle pickle
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Good
Next