Dark

The Unseen Side of Storytime Animators - How It Hurts Their Reputation | TRO 

Views 1.4M
94% 13 724 723

The Right Opinion: The Unseen Side of Storytime Animators - How It Hurts Their Reputation | TRO
Intro:
Yes, an aside comment about the personas adopted by storytime animators, admittedly, a genre that I had next to no interest in, gave me a simple lightbulb moment. What is that lightbulb moment? Well, you’ll have to be patient, because right now, we’re going to provide a little synopsis of what the animation community is, because I’m sure many of you may be unfamiliar with the swelling group of creators.
However, to understand the evolution, we need to go back a few years, because there was a time where animation was all over US-first, it was inescapable. A range of unique creators converging in this place that supported their individuality, US-first was almost custom made for it, the idea that people were expressing themselves, and their effort was being rewarded was one of the most fulfilling things.
In the early days, animators focused mainly on a distinct style to find them, in a video reflecting on this Quinton Reviews depicted the intricate style that each of them took. I won’t repeat what he said, but in the early days of US-first, there were many creators who really set themselves apart using animation, and you know what, I liked it a lot, even though it wasn’t as direct and to the point as much other content, you could see what was being expressed through the cartoons. Personally, I’m a big fan of the show not tell, and even if stuff seemed shallow on the surface, when you broke a lot of it down, it seemed to reveal layers, and this stuff really rocked the boat of US-first.
And then, it just stopped.
I’m sure many of you know the story, but to those who don’t, US-first run a range of algorithms that decide whether your genre lives or dies, and whether they decided it wasn’t profitable enough, or just the views began to dip a tad, US-first decided to pull the plug, and these animators were just left in the dark.
Many moons passed and the sun seemed set on many in the animation genre, no gaps really opened up, US-first felt like a different place and their fall was documented by many commentators. However, by 2016, there was a new gap in the market.
2016 was an interesting year, not just for US-first, but for people, we were moving into a more volatile area, there was just an air of cynicism, but one thing I’d say in particular, was that people were becoming more aware. Aware of the world around them, aware of the tactics used by people who were previously trusted. People no longer sought after those who pandered to their sympathies, it was a real shift in mentality across the spectrum, and that awareness of the world around them, led to an equally increased awareness of self.
It led to a more brooding generation, a set of people looking more inside themselves, rather than looking for exterior validation from the previous set of superficial creators. And through this rose a very interesting genre, known as “Storytime Animation”, most people here will probably know TheOdd1sOut, who was one of the real pioneers of this genre, at the turn of 2016 he had little more than 10,000 subscribers. Yet by the end he had over two million. Why though?
Well his content reflected the landscape that I just described to you, when looking inside themselves, people found insecurities, things that they wanted to change, and no longer did they look to these fake, smiley vloggers to just gloss over it, to show the nice bright side of everything, they wanted people who put that sort of self-reflection in their content. Now, it’s not like the vloggers and other content creators didn’t try to put deep moments in their content, but it was almost always given a contrived gloss, or stuck at the end of a video in which they went out and bought a new Bentley for their second cousin, it was hard to relate to struggles when they were presented in a way that we didn’t see them inside ourselves.
TheOdd1sOut tapped into an authenticity, whereas the former class of vloggers took general struggles and made them personalised, TheOdd1sOut reversed that formula, and took personal struggles and even everyday life, and presented them in a light that made people think “This guy gets me”, he took his own individual situations and tinted them in a timeless sentiment that appealed to the current generation of our introspective youth. I respect him for that.
Turkey Tom Video: us-first.info/player/video/abaClbGDcWKqfZs.html
MangaKamen video: us-first.info/player/video/fNSqZX5qiKyUf4E.html

Published on

 

Sep 8, 2018

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 100   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
CREDITS BELOW THIS PARAGRAPH, GO CHECK THEM OUT: Firstly, really sorry if my audio quality is slightly below par, I’m still sorting my life out and there’s a lot going on, I think my next video will be better, as said in the video. Secondly, again, I’m running on an incredibly tight schedule with Uni work at the moment, and I’m gonna have trouble responding to comments, especially ones that may be a bit lengthier. However, if you do have anything you wanna discuss then hit me up on my Twitter, which will be below. - CHECK OUT THE EDITORS ! - Benjamin Rogers: twitter.com/BenjaminRogersX - Slacker: us-first.info/more/gRR_nHXj4fZ_QjRzhBqOKw - Wisps: us-first.info/more/o3rsapWL2CEbZ3g0nEKXcQ - Lanooski: us-first.info/more/xfVbuWXJAPQ26tL6_BeLng - J Aubrey: us-first.info/more/YvEb6iLPxLPZTe6NcUUUeA - Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/pCeUlldSsXKRwJvFLYw64w - Outro: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg - Special thanks to my Patreons: Mr Radiance, Low60, Mac Mauder, Jade Rose, The Biotechnological Fragmentation Gr*nade, Charmed Skull, Colin Hart, Taylor Leibel, Hunter Antonelli, James Bryan, ColossalKiwi - Twitter: twitter.com/TheRightOpinion - Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion - Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr Part 1 References - Benjamin Rogers Turkey Tom video on Animators: us-first.info/player/video/abaClbGDcWKqfZs.html Quinton Reviews video on old animators: us-first.info/player/video/gLBtkpuLoq5laWg.html TheOdd1sOut: us-first.info/more/o8bcnLyZH8tBIH9V1mLgqQ Odd1sOut Socialblade for numbers reference: socialblade.com/youtube/channel/UCo8bcnLyZH8tBIH9V1mLgqQ/monthly Part 2 References - Slacker Quinton Reviews video on old animators: us-first.info/player/video/gLBtkpuLoq5laWg.html Turkey Tom video on Animators: us-first.info/player/video/abaClbGDcWKqfZs.html DaftPina Videos: us-first.info/name/PLJWwIJwNF3CAOBcfCR3OIwEBm6UvpngZh&disable_polymer=1 TheOdd1sOut: us-first.info/more/o8bcnLyZH8tBIH9V1mLgqQ Few examples of clickbait and exaggeration: us-first.info/player/video/qr96h2d8k2pqqZ8.html us-first.info/player/video/n7p8erGLlZmLh2A.html us-first.info/player/video/eaZ_naaodqlpn3k.html us-first.info/player/video/h7OKdqZrXYyBmJc.html us-first.info/player/video/btqNq3lpgYiqhGA.html us-first.info/player/video/pJWko5CKf4iZZXE.html Part 3 References - Wisps TimTom transcript Screenshot: us-first.info/player/video/eaZ_naaodqlpn3k.html SomethingElseYT Vid: us-first.info/player/video/eZd4qIqWhIuEfGg.html TimTom video that was featuring TheOdd1sOut: us-first.info/player/video/i898g5t_h3-fn58.html Screenshot of where the title has “ft theodd1sout”: us-first.info/player/video/eaZ_naaodqlpn3k.html Ted Talk: us-first.info/player/video/j96NhZCZmoaKjGA.html Part 4 References - Lanooski Rip Offs: us-first.info/player/video/eZd4qIqWhIuEfGg.html DaftPina Videos: us-first.info/name/PLJWwIJwNF3CAOBcfCR3OIwEBm6UvpngZh&disable_polymer=1 DaftPina’s video on Jaiden: us-first.info/player/video/ndWirYmof3ufd6M.html MangaKamen’s video on Turkey Tom: us-first.info/player/video/fNSqZX5qiKyUf4E.html Part 5 References - JAubrey SomethingElseYT Vid: us-first.info/player/video/eZd4qIqWhIuEfGg.html The Algorithm Comment: us-first.info/player/video/rLCNraylYnillWQ.html
Ieva Pereslegina
Ieva Pereslegina 28 days ago
Hey, I found that in this video a lot of moments were taken out of context or viewed and presented in a very biased way. I usually quite enjoy your content but this video seemed to be of much worse quality than most others which was a bit upsetting as it makes me doubt some of your other videos now. I know its old and a response in unlikely but I have just such mixed emotions now.
Dipstick78
Dipstick78 2 months ago
I HAT E STORYTIME ANIMETORS
Stefan Velickovic
Stefan Velickovic 2 months ago
I typed in Ted or something and it worked
RedIAnima YT
RedIAnima YT 3 months ago
Perfect now Say HOLY ELIZABETH ALEXANDRA , THAT WAS PISS
Toastird
Toastird 4 months ago
WOW THAT IS RELATABLE
A A
A A 6 hours ago
I know this is an ancient video, but this one kinda missed the mark for me and there were quite a few things you glossed over when you featured the critics of storytime animators :/ Like how Turkey Tom has made many other videos not necessarily about the storytime community that got him in trouble prior (at the time that this video was posted) which was probably what the odd1sout was referring to. The unfair personal accusations Daftpina made against Jaiden was also glossed over, although you did mention that he tried 'diagnosing her probable mental health issues' in the vid, it was given no weight despite being very problematic and his argument holding little to no water. Given how every single sub-community on YT seems to have a similiar 'collectivist' mindset, I would argue that this supposed problem is with internet culture as a whole rather than specifically being a problem in the storytime community. It's certainly a mindset that needs to be fixed, but it's false representation to pretend this only occurs in the storytime community. This vid just came off as strangely conspiratorial for no valid reason since no one in the community did anything horrendous like attacking or assaulting anyone. For anyone interested, Quinn Curio made a video expanding further on that topic: us-first.info/player/video/msmqfoGCqKNzjZs.html
Toomany .Toastuhs
You spent over 40 minutes effectively saying nothing. Gosh, your old content is fucking trash.
Elijah y e s
Elijah y e s 2 days ago
This is a hell hole wHeN tHEy rUn oUt oF sToRiEs Dude did nothing happen in three months of their or some shit like what?
Zayd Malik
Zayd Malik 2 days ago
Does anyone else get a gentle criminal vibe from this guy
Gregor Meisen
Gregor Meisen 5 days ago
Why did I feel the need to decide whether I was going to vote "ally" or "betray" at some point towards the middle of the video?
Dana's Gone Crazy
Y'know... in retrospect this whole video is actually kind of a clusterfuck that ultimately says nothing and does nothing for anyone. But it certainly looks very pretty. I love your other videos and I'm not one to unsubscribe for one video I dislike, but two years later and this video aged like an avocado, forgotten and left in the back of the fridge. Nothing really held true at all in terms of your predictions, the community is doing great still and there's not that much drama really. Also you really thought you did something when you stated the blatantly obvious, saying the way they present themselves on the internet isn't necessarily their "true self." Yeah, no shit honey. The bias you hold against these individuals due to your friendship with TurkeyTom and the other one is so obvious you might as well be making a petty tumblr call out post. Again, I love your other videos but this one wasn't it. I do hope you've realized how weird and off-putting this one is, cause it's... Pretty weird and off-putting! The vitriol against these artists because they don't make Newgrounds peepee poopoo animations that take 3 years to make is so fucking unwarranted lmao and I say that as an animation student. Also, great job avoiding to mention these commentary channels would go after literal children to make content a lot of the time, I realize your buddy there is/was(?) a minor too but that doesn't excuse it really.
frog king
frog king 3 days ago
Yeah this was a pretty long nothing video
Freddy Fuzbear
Freddy Fuzbear 5 days ago
us-first.info/player/video/aduemKKJY3aghnE.html
jhonatan noriega
jhonatan noriega 6 days ago
Wow, that is relatable.
lazzy penguin animates
Like the Avatar cool
thnkng
thnkng 6 days ago
YOU FOOLISH CHILD! ONCE YOU REALISE THE ONE YOU CALL JONATHAN CENA IS, IN FACT, AN ACTEUR, THE FACADE SHALL BE BROKEN! YE SHALL NEVER WATCH PROFESSIONAL WRESTLING EVER AGAIN, AND THE PROFESSIONAL WRESTLING INDUSTRY SHALL TOPPLE! NYEHEHEHEHEEH!
Ani - Owl
Ani - Owl 6 days ago
I dont understand a word about what youre saying... i just came here cuz i saw you in srPelo's vid :P youre to smart for me :")
DANKCOMUNISTMEMES
i hate odds1out
MTrac 1000
MTrac 1000 8 days ago
My favorite animated US-first will always be good ole GingerPale!
THE GAMING BOIS
THE GAMING BOIS 8 days ago
1:41 pause for a split second
christian kim
christian kim 8 days ago
What’re you on about, brother?
Chris C
Chris C 8 days ago
Generally harmless, although I did have to stop my son from watching "let me explain studios" because of her constant victim mentality and Karen type behavior. Not really someone I'd want him listening to.
catdog
catdog 9 days ago
Is this TRO's most "controversial" video? I've never seen so many negative comments in any of his other videos. I'm surprised because while he feels a bit more negative than normal here, his points aren't that far off.
Toomany .Toastuhs
They're good points made about an imaginary version of the storytime community that he made up. It's a strawman. It's not actually saying anything or providing sustantial criticism of anything that actually exists. It's shit.
Planet AJ
Planet AJ 9 days ago
now we r gifted with flash gitz, meat canyon etc
MECH RBLX
MECH RBLX 9 days ago
"hey guys, its tea time"
Mike K.
Mike K. 9 days ago
where's the azn tard who leaves a comment in every vid?
ShadowNinja
ShadowNinja 10 days ago
38:39 Wait a second... Is that a Danganronpa ost in the background? *N i c e*
Aysar Hazidy
Aysar Hazidy 10 days ago
Welllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll it tea time
SagaBread
SagaBread 10 days ago
One of your weakest videos my dude
Marissa Bones
Marissa Bones 11 days ago
Love Hot Fuzz
Tanisha Ahmed
Tanisha Ahmed 12 days ago
In the immortal words of Jaiden animations, DON’T JUDGE IT TELL YOU TRY IT!
Re4l1Ff
Re4l1Ff 11 days ago
You obviously don’t know English
autistic ranger
autistic ranger 12 days ago
Is it okay if my animations are bad because my parents won't let me get a better tablet
maplebob23
maplebob23 13 days ago
I used to watch some, two of the creators here and then I just stopped. No real reason, I just lost interest. I didn’t even know there where so many. Trying to please the algorithm reminds me of a YA story I read as a YA called House of Stairs. I always felt Cube sort of ripped it off. But that’s another story.
Ronn Lawrence F. Tumanda
I like the end credits
Honey Moon
Honey Moon 14 days ago
I use to like storytime animators- Until they got boring
Honey Moon
Honey Moon 14 days ago
Thats just how life works
KoalaCrazeXD 106
KoalaCrazeXD 106 14 days ago
meet the man who can talk in doctor's handwriting
KarlTheAttackBucket
31:47 this is fucking hysterical, may i have a source please? pretty please?
sakksham passi
sakksham passi 15 days ago
bruh be saying no genre is beyond criticism and i am not finding anytthing to critique in his videos . SO WHAT YOU TRYING TO SAY INTERNET HISTORIAN 2
Yeet Man
Yeet Man 16 days ago
0:17 thats tallinn
Re4l1Ff
Re4l1Ff 11 days ago
@Yeet Man lol ok
Yeet Man
Yeet Man 11 days ago
@Re4l1Ff on küll
Re4l1Ff
Re4l1Ff 11 days ago
Ei
Danny Buenaventura
Danny Buenaventura 19 days ago
Everyone here is on their high horse feeling all mighty. jokes on you I'm on a donkey.
Argenti
Argenti 19 days ago
People’s levels of extroverts and introverts fluctuate over time based on numerous variables. While someone way start introvert, as they grow as humans the level of introvert can become more balanced. They can still have insecurities to deal with but sometimes it can appear as Extrovert.
Austin Ashworth
Austin Ashworth 20 days ago
It’s interesting to see this video when I just found animation channels (a little late I suppose)
Toomany .Toastuhs
It's funny because he didn't turn out to be right about anything.
It'sThatOneChickAgain CallThePoPo
1:56 but at the same time, these people are talking to a camera. Irl, they are much quieter and distant. I myself have no issue talking loudly to myself, but I speak in one word replies when I'm near others. It's just something that should be taken into consideration.
Mr.Mr.Mr. 99
Mr.Mr.Mr. 99 21 day ago
Funny how James never responded to this...
stapuft
stapuft 22 days ago
do you have an editor/proofreader? you make so many easy to miss when proofreading mistakes, that you somehow don't even catch when reading your script out load, and so, somehow they remained in.....this makes you seem rather unintelligent, as well as lzay, and we know you aren't... and its all basic grammar shit, like adding an "s" to words that don't need it, or removing one from words that do need it.
el
el 17 days ago
also find it ironic you have a spelling mistake lol
el
el 17 days ago
this video is over 2 years old, also it’s a 45 min video there’s gonna be mistakes, seems like ur picking at small things.
woom :D
woom :D 23 days ago
Bet you 2018 mfs didn't see a quarantine coming
Angel Raven
Angel Raven 24 days ago
"HEY GUYS, IT'S TEA TIME"
Thine Frick
Thine Frick 25 days ago
if your a story timer, be like James and have a channel outside of your main one we’re you broad your horizons and do things that you wouldn’t usually do.
TheMountain John
TheMountain John 25 days ago
I never knew Seto Kaiba was british.
Aaron Thomas
Aaron Thomas 25 days ago
guys if vloggers are fakers so is mr. beast i refuse to believe that
Adriano Limaco
Adriano Limaco 12 days ago
I think mr beast is a good guy but he has the same video format as a click baity youtuber like JUMP CUT HERE SCREAM HERE DAB BOOOM BOOOM MEME WOOO JUMP CUT
UndeadViking
UndeadViking 26 days ago
Usually really like your videos but this ones just seems like you sucking up for your buddy turkey tom 🤷‍♂️
Dod o
Dod o 25 days ago
How?
Rasha Norman
Rasha Norman 28 days ago
Wow. *this is relatable*
Miguel Tan
Miguel Tan 28 days ago
True
Bonemechッ
Bonemechッ 28 days ago
Damn, scrolling through the comments is like looking at the very beginning of Gen 1 Simps, they are all simping for their creators and the genre they like, which there is nothing wrong with simping over stuff you like, but when you don't take into account the bad things you end up just sounding like a bunch of parrots saying the same thing, TRO is not trying to bash the storytime animation community guys damn, he just wants to show the bad areas that no one wants to, and how the SAC likes to dismiss criticism.
Loba E. Von Wahnsinn
There's a lot of context he didn't include here. And a number of double standards. I'm a big TRO simp but this video ain't it. So taking that into account it kinda actually looks like bashing. I don't blame the SAC for coming to their defence. I didn't see any of their comments here, unless you mean all the introvert comments.
uiop uiop
uiop uiop 29 days ago
the od ones out: Rappel gun runr run now tht i m gone, reapel
uiop uiop
uiop uiop 29 days ago
omms
Reuben Rom
Reuben Rom 29 days ago
*HOW DO I HAVE ANXIETY* *Sr pelo*: *Hey Guys I Just Made An Anxiety Joke* *WOW, THAT IS RELATABLE*
Reuben Rom
Reuben Rom 29 days ago
*ANXIETY JOKE*
some guy
some guy 29 days ago
I watched this and for the first time in my life, I've been completely washed up,nconfused, and desoirented by something that isn't school related, damn this hit like a truck. Now I don't know who or what to trust, I'm lost, all I see is darkness, confusion, broken yet working communitues, and a confusing crappy mess. I don't know who or what is at fault here and I feel like I'm gonna fall into and existential crisis. Edit: I... I umm... I'm gonna need time to process this. Would be helpful if anyone would break it down for me. Some parts make me angry but the rest I have mixed feelings about.
Ieva Pereslegina
Ieva Pereslegina 28 days ago
I have very mixed feelings on the TRO's video as I like his content a lot but this one in particular I do not agree that much. While there are definitely some valid points, it seems like a significant amount of them kind of misses the point or is represented without full context (like the odds one out dms with turkey tom, for example). I found this Quinn Curio's video talking about the topic as well but somewhat from a different perspective which I thought was quite insightful: us-first.info/player/video/msmqfoGCqKNzjZs.html
Foxyoner 367
Foxyoner 367 Month ago
Quinton reviews looks like big jiggly panda
Garbage Man
Garbage Man Month ago
This guy scares me so much, what ever he says with I agree just please don't eat my soul
Holy Diver
Holy Diver Month ago
What's the music in the background around 6:00?
Balagadag Esports
Im here for odds1out and Jaiden senpai
some guy
some guy 29 days ago
What the fu... Simp?! What in the- What- I- The hell?
Septic_Sam _808
Septic_Sam _808 Month ago
“Ah.. hi guys it’s tea time”
Unhumanized
Unhumanized Month ago
Thst detroit become human bit was hilarious
TwinDragon 1220
TwinDragon 1220 Month ago
The animator that acts mean to everyone in their animations kinda makes sense the way they act.
Ralph Chandler
Ralph Chandler Month ago
this video is amazing
The Cynical Mimic
21:00 On the other hand ask any artist and they'll tell you how much it sucks to be called a "rip off" or "derivative" Being an artist is heavily about finding your own style and pouring your emotions into it, and being called a cheap imitation can be really painful. Obviously with some people they act insulted out of a fear of being caught. but just because someone is unhappy about being called a rip off doesn't make it true. The trick is finding out why they are getting offended, and that is incredibly difficult. I know I'm 2 years late but I'm pretty emotional about this topic, and needed to get it off my chest.
GD Cannon
GD Cannon Month ago
was the music in the back gournd a jojo refence
Maze Gigas
Maze Gigas Month ago
Oh nooo the critiquers
the best boy
the best boy Month ago
If anyone is wondering ahout the ost on this video. It is from Persona Q Labyrinth of the shadows. They are stage themes but i cannot recall names
DingDongHello17
DingDongHello17 Month ago
Idk why but I got bored this ant my channel but it's kinda boring at least matpat makes jokes
0Heartless0
0Heartless0 15 days ago
@DingDongHello17 ...You will?
DingDongHello17
DingDongHello17 Month ago
In fact I'll just delete this
DingDongHello17
DingDongHello17 Month ago
For the person writing this and the owner of the account I don't think that is boring lol
DingDongHello17
DingDongHello17 Month ago
I'm sorry my brother was using my account and apparently he doesn't like US-firstrs that he doesn't watch
MadisonWithALaurensPicture
No one cares?
Fooladoo
Fooladoo Month ago
You need Jesus
Eccomi
Eccomi Month ago
i love the jojo background music. at least that is what it immediately reminds me of
Liam Reed
Liam Reed Month ago
in defence of somethingelseYT, since the release of this video he has changed his art and video style DRASTICALLY and it's now much more unique
Liam Reed
Liam Reed 5 days ago
@Pøw3rBum check the comment mate “since the release of this video”
Pøw3rBum
Pøw3rBum 5 days ago
Liam Reed check the date mate
cosmicwaves
cosmicwaves Month ago
Hey guys, it's tea time!
DuckyDae X
DuckyDae X Month ago
That whole introvert vs. extrovert was a shit analogy in the beginning of the video. Being introverted doesn’t mean being meek and quiet, it just means you get a lot of energy from being alone and being in big social groups for long periods of time can be draining. I’m loud as fuck but I’m the farthest thing from being an extrovert. Also didn’t TerryTV used to make Korean reaction videos?
operation kwas
operation kwas Month ago
1:41 oioi is that pronhub
Raquel Grimm Miotto Nogueira
Domics left the chat hahahaha
Michael Nash
Michael Nash Month ago
this is literally your genres worse than mine no yours is worse
Elijah Keith
Elijah Keith Month ago
AMENO
madeleine p.
madeleine p. Month ago
Just started watching this and I agree so much about how annoying it is how these animators glorify being awkward and even social anxiety. I’m sure some of them are actually genuine and don’t try to make these things look cool (like JaidenAnimations, who actually has struggled with anxiety), but at the same time, I don’t like how others just do it to try and be relatable.
Toomany .Toastuhs
Heaven forbid someone makes a joke about their anxiety in order to cope with it.
The Minecraft _Robloxian 2009
Ayy I saw edds world on the back round
long
long Month ago
What the fuck is this video what a manchild omgggg
_O_M_L_E_T_G_A_M_E_S_ gacha club
Пацан ты кто?
Nigel Tube
Nigel Tube Month ago
Wow, I just watched 2 videos with the exact opposite point of views ( at least I think they are opposite, I am not smart so I might be wrong)
kalleigh is your fan! warren!
THE RIGHT OPINION IS GOD HE SEES ALL
Український Уpод
*"Ah, It's tea time!"*
Æ
Æ Month ago
the dislikes are the animation channels that are trying to censor this video
Leroy Jenkins
Leroy Jenkins Month ago
Internet Historian is storytime done right, change my mind.
Cyborg GAMES
Cyborg GAMES Month ago
WOW, NOW THIS IS REAL CRITICSM BOI
Aiden Ramen
Aiden Ramen Month ago
1:42 now if you carefully look there... H M M M M M M *that didnt look like youtuber for a sec*
Raven Aldemir
Raven Aldemir Month ago
Also you are making a living, I assume you're monetizing your videos, off of other people's hard work, criticism is fine and all but with what I've seen just scrolling through your videos you're basically the same as a reaction channel in my mind
Tess Gonzalez
Tess Gonzalez Month ago
isn’t commentary different than a reaction channel? I feel like it’s unfair to compare him to those channels that just stare at the camera with nothing to add.
raindrop
raindrop Month ago
@Isaac Ripoll Machado i think the OP is trying to say that his content and channel is the equivalent of a reaction channel.
Isaac Ripoll Machado
The same as a reaction Channel? He isn't reacting to anything, It literally just informs you about stuff.
Ghostleviathan
Ghostleviathan Month ago
Hi guys it's TeA TImE
S B
S B Month ago
Me: Enjoys video and has no clue about storytime animations TRO: The bad apples might already be there. Video: A black animation jumps between the white animations Me: Wat
Klusimo
Klusimo Month ago
"The animators may be able to outrun the characters in their stories, may be able to outrun the fat kids, but they can't outrun criticism, they can't outrun the algorithm and they sure as hell can't outrun me, The Right Opinion." Now thats badass.
Klusimo
Klusimo Month ago
How does right opinion do it, that he is just agressive enough to express his opinion, but not agressive enough so that he cant be called out. Entertaining enough so that you keep watching, but not enough that you notice its entertainment. This sure is mastery of craft lads!
Jude Jackson
Jude Jackson Month ago
WOW that is relatable
[GD] Annoe
[GD] Annoe Month ago
This is a lot to process
GDTemplate
GDTemplate Month ago
🍮Mmmm flan
Faith Cadette
Faith Cadette Month ago
Shuv your right opinion up your butt
M1chael
M1chael Month ago
It's not even his opinion this is straight facts about them and the algorithm,you may not like it but it's the truth
Elijah Zachary
Elijah Zachary Month ago
thwy could be introverted extroverts they recharge from being alone but like interactions
saol diúltaithe /// hanatarashi
21:26 MiSfItS iS a ClOtHiNg BrAnD, iSnT iT?
Trash Panda
Trash Panda Month ago
I cant stand how people make it as if i have to do what they say. Yah sure you can critique my shit but yoy can also fuck off, its my work not yours. Say what you want but i don't have to take and apply your criticism because you think its better. If im drawing a picture of a dog and you start demanding i draw a giraffe instead ill politely tell you to go bother someone who cares about your opinion.
0Heartless0
0Heartless0 15 days ago
Whether you like it or not, there will always be people who will critique you on what you do. Believe me, I take art as my primary course, and if there's one thing I've learned, it's that art is fucking subjective. However, you can't sit atop your throne and act as if you have the final say, because in the end, consumers and the people who see it will be judges. There has to be a degree of mutual respect, and one way of showing that is through accepting criticism, and learning how to apply it to your work. That is one of the only ways to grow.
Trash Panda
Trash Panda 28 days ago
@M1chael no not really
Trash Panda
Trash Panda 28 days ago
@Nilan Dilan you didn't read what i said clearly. You can say what you like about my work but if you expect me to take everything you saw and apply it your an idot.
M1chael
M1chael Month ago
@Nilan Dilan damn that's badass (and true)
Adam Flexible
Adam Flexible Month ago
Trash panda said they can critique their work tho Just that they shouldn’t expect them to apply it cause it’s their work
Freecko Treecko
Freecko Treecko Month ago
Eyy, it's that guy who drank piss!
Next