Dark

My Experience With University 

Views 9K
97% 86 2

- Twitter: RightOpinionYT
- Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
- Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
- Edited by: us-first.info/more/42tThMucisdCf3db7E858w
- Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, Electro, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, SoulTrex, PKBuggy.
- Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg
I’m gonna go on record and say, that there are a fair few University courses which I genuinely don’t see the point, with certain courses that do respect a higher plane of understanding like sciences and medicine it’s understandable, but a lot of the work that I’ve done in particular has not been of any use to my future and I know I’m not the only one, at the end of the day a lot of people now just go through University for the partying and the piece of paper that states what most of them already knew. So yeah, University doesn’t fill me with joy.
But anyway, it seems in this absence of learning anything meaningful many people claim the proponents of left-wing extremism have been planting their seeds, you look at a SJW fail compilation and every other clip is involving some obnoxious student who clearly acts like they know a lot more than they actually do. With my first year at University coming to a close, are all the claims true? Is there some sort of cult forming? Or is it just a biased perspective from people who don’t understand?

Published on

 

Jul 4, 2017

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 58   
Michael Moran
Michael Moran 7 months ago
Come on you can be honest, who complained about you saying the N word?
Z Anime
Z Anime 8 months ago
College is to prove to future employers that you can be controlled or follow rules. Sad but true. Another thing is that people could learn twice as fast from homeschool than they can with public school, public school is meant to expose us to social "norms" or social acceptability.
Théodore Paré
I'm in my last year of university, and strangely, I haven't encountered that much SJWs. Maybe one, but she's not that bad and you can actually have discussion with her without getting shutdown immediately.
knight meh
knight meh 2 years ago
us-first.info/player/video/eqeUg6uleqF3qYE.html a link to a study from the @secular talk about this topic
knight meh
knight meh 2 years ago
why do SJW get a safe space but when its their turn to go on the offensive they would not offer the same courtesy to others lol
kra2111
kra2111 2 years ago
Lehigh!
BigBossMan538
BigBossMan538 2 years ago
I dealt with some of the shit that you mentioned. Thankfully, I encountered most of the time at least civil people. But some annoyed me. Allow me to explain: -People were protesting the names of certain buildings because they were named after white supremacists. -At a multicultural American theatre class, we discussed police brutality in black communities. Someone suggested that it was violent media that causes violence. Thus, we needed media that promotes peaceful protest/diplomacy. The latter isn't wrong, but I'm sick of the "violent media causes violence" mentality. Another person in the class then told all of the class to "be careful what media you consume!" It felt like I was being preached to or told what to do. If you don't like violent media, that's okay. But don't be preachy. We also covered representation in media but your representation in film covered my feelings towards their ideas basically. -I had a sustainability teacher that aggressively told a student that global warming was real and that he was basically putting his head in the sand. We had a guest speaker come in to basically tell us that via a guilt trip to be better consumers. That we can grow our own food if we tried like him. He showed us how to grow plants in a bucket with a hole in the bottom. I understand that sustainability is important but, again, it felt like a guilt trip and like preaching. -Not to mention teachers telling us to be sure to vote. They weren't pushing a particular candidate, but preachiness, preachiness, preachiness.
mrjacobii
mrjacobii 2 years ago
3 years at College. I have only ever ran into one sjw and have never had a professor with a liberal bias.
Griffin Turner
Griffin Turner 2 years ago
I don't know if you read comments that are 7 months after you posted the video, but where did you get the background footage? I actually go to the university in the video, and I didn't even know we had video like that of campus.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I can ask my dude
Metawarp
Metawarp 2 years ago
Still 0 dislikes... NICE. No shitbags here.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Indeed!
Meis magiic
Meis magiic 2 years ago
I pray to whatever higher power actually exists that I get to the Air Force or Army academy, I do not want to deal with this shit.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I hope you don't either my dude.
Official Fusion!
Official Fusion! 3 years ago
Really interesting. Wish there were more channels that did this sort of thing.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you :)
Gemini Extra
Gemini Extra 3 years ago
One of the many reasons why I'm glad I'm studying online. The fact that these Universities allow such students to represent them is frightening.
unown
unown 3 years ago
A human reincarnation of The Guardian. That's impressively disgusting.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Quite the analogy
Professor Voxi
Professor Voxi 3 years ago
"Talk is cheap but speech is free" Smooth af boi
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
;)
Big Baloney Nips
Big Baloney Nips 3 years ago
2:20 that's a badass snow castle
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Indeed
Toxical
Toxical 3 years ago
now i want to go to a uni to fight for my rights of free speech!
Toxical
Toxical 3 years ago
i would probably get suspended for being "a white supremacist nazi"
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Have fun
Jotimaro 1
Jotimaro 1 3 years ago
What 0 dislikes nani
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ikr! Great success
Doco
Doco 3 years ago
YOUR A FUCKING RIGHTOPINIONIST.
Ghostie_
Ghostie_ 3 years ago
my man with the no dislikes!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Long may it last
Conor Casey
Conor Casey 3 years ago
US-first Saints brought me here :-)
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Awesome, welcome man! :)
Sofian
Sofian 3 years ago
Not bad even though I have the impression that there's less information here than in your other videos of similar length
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Maybe
All Mighty Pixel
All Mighty Pixel 3 years ago
I love the ending second I just want to speak on campuses the problem with campuses and a lot of big companies is the Public Image they rather side with someone who is wrong then to stay in the image same reason my US-first US-first dropped PewDiePie because they rather drop one of the most influential people on the platform than risk the chances of ruin the Public Image
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Exactly, paranoia about public image is such a burden
mucgake
mucgake 3 years ago
great video as always, keep it up // duck
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you! :)
Jackson Eggs
Jackson Eggs 3 years ago
What do you study, if I may ask?
Jackson Eggs
Jackson Eggs 3 years ago
The Right Opinion Yes I actually like philosophy very much too, so I might do that instead, and maybe after that I can do Political Science, or something else.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
It's decent, though I prefer the more philosophical side of it.
Jackson Eggs
Jackson Eggs 3 years ago
The Right Opinion Cool, I'm considering studying that myself! How do you like it?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Political Science
Gerry
Gerry 3 years ago
Good vid. 🍩👌
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Cheers mang
Coll Waterman
Coll Waterman 3 years ago
i think the same apply's to the supermarket tbh. actually every point you made can be applied to the supermarket. kinda shows how general this problem is. pretty much every company pander to this, university is just another one. it's just blown out of proportion here and there.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
To an extent, I can't list personal experiences, but as someone who's worked jobs and attended University I'd say the extremes are certainly a lot more prevalent at Universities.
dna
dna 3 years ago
0 dislikes
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Long may it last
C-Tron
C-Tron 3 years ago
the Saints sent me here
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Legends
Rambose
Rambose 3 years ago
Wrong opinion
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Bambose
splastic
splastic 3 years ago
good vid mate
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Cheers man
The Tricked Podcast
your channel is just growing bigger and bigger well done ;) keep on making content like this and good night
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Gnight man, and thanks, the only way is up
Vaptan
Vaptan 3 years ago
I live in Canada and im pretty sure by the time im into university everyone is gonna be aggressive-left since Canada is the most liberal country in the world (which is not good for my mostly conservative-leaning family)
Vaptan
Vaptan 3 years ago
even in my old elementary school (middle school and elementary are in one school here) everyone acted alot like SJWS tbh but they werent that bad compared to older SJWS
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah hopefully you'll survive
Vaptan
Vaptan 3 years ago
honestly I thought you were in late high school
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Nah a lot of people do it's fine
Vaptan
Vaptan 3 years ago
I think im being a little "agist" but whatever
Blast
Blast 3 years ago
Your content amazes me.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Awesome thank you :)
Ned is Fat
Ned is Fat 3 years ago
The loud one are always in the minority
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yep
JigglyPortal
JigglyPortal 3 years ago
weeb
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Not sure how I'm gonna come back from that burn.
Callum Williams
Callum Williams 3 years ago
Agreed. There is no possible way for education to be separated from politics though there is a line to be drawn when opinion is presented as fact. A professor with an opinion outside of his/her profession has just as good an opinion as everyone else. I wouldn't value Stephen Hawking's opinion on playing Rugby or whether he wants Brexit or non-Brexit more than I would anyone else with equal experience. This harmful opinion to where the words they speak are holy and sacred is seemingly what is creating the radicalised and intolerant lefties.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Very true man, someone's expertise in one are doesn't translate to expertise in another.
lil mo
lil mo 3 years ago
well tbh with hungary the problem here is the state holds them back so they cant expand anywhere. here no one gives a flying fuck about your views,your race or anything like that as long as you dont start a riot in the middle of budapest.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Haha interesting philosophy
Ewox CHZL
Ewox CHZL 3 years ago
Universities in Australia seem shiet
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye
Upvoted Awards
Upvoted Awards 3 years ago
Love the video
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Awesome!
ShadowHumor
ShadowHumor 3 years ago
agreed good video
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you friend
Oscar Montero
Oscar Montero 3 years ago
Well made video from the TRO youtube channel and Mr.WardenToons
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yes very
Hibatchi
Hibatchi 3 years ago
This is pretty good, could you add some motion blur to when you put the photos on the screen
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Nice point
iNabber
iNabber 3 years ago
fantastic
Miche
Miche 5 months ago
omg dads owo
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Real estate King
Real estate King 3 years ago
good vid man i want to go to collage when i was in 4th grade but with schools system changing things and me know i would be able to handle all the work i gave up on it idk just want to get that off my chest
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah man it's not for everyone, not even for me I just kinda need it.
absolute bs
absolute bs 3 years ago
Cudos for trying to get a education while dodging the extreamists on either side of ya.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you I do my best
ArABiaN0NyZK
ArABiaN0NyZK 3 years ago
i honestly liked the video but the footage is a bit distracting so i hope that you will find things that are a bit more slowed down and a bit more subtle
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Noted my man
DONN
DONN 3 years ago
outro music
DONN
DONN 3 years ago
The Right Opinion ty
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Jack Garrett and AlunaGeorge - Surprise Yourself
r4nd0
r4nd0 3 years ago
I hope when I go to university I don't encounter sjws
Toxical
Toxical 3 years ago
Random im just at high school. and we got a handful of libtards here. one of them is my teacher. its bad
Toxical
Toxical 3 years ago
Random mission impossible
Doco
Doco 3 years ago
randoomm
Surfing Moose
Surfing Moose 3 years ago
Random, I've encountered them in the workplace. The looks on their faces when I inform them I'll have nothing to do with them while on a break is priceless. Yes please go to HR. As long as I'm polite and professional when working with them on a project, no problem.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ah you probably will tho
piri
piri 3 years ago
for fuck sake, i was looking forward to a video about the universe!!!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Haha gutted mate
Che
Che 3 years ago
i love your content, but i personally think you should get a new intro made.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Aight, well always looking to improve
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 3 years ago
And reasons why we hear about SJWs in universities is because of algorithms and money. And also there are some conservative universities in USA.
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 3 years ago
And also there are other factors that make SJWs powerful
Not Dom
Not Dom 3 years ago
The right opinion is homophobic
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Fake news
Not Dom
Not Dom 3 years ago
Of course warden plugs himself in a video that's not his own. I saw that cheeky edit
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
He has to fulfil his narcissistic pleasures
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 3 years ago
Nestor Manhko University
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 3 years ago
Jazkinz that maybe true but no government vs true communism give people way different opinions. And society would different
Vaptan
Vaptan 3 years ago
they both go for a lack of government, they arent that different.
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 3 years ago
Jazkinz btw the transition state is a socialist state that in theory will overtime will become communism
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 3 years ago
Jazkinz I am night cloudy sky. Anarchism is basically communism but rejects the idea of the transition state. Or a other definition is "the rejecting and wanting to destroy any unjustified hierarchies"
Vaptan
Vaptan 3 years ago
they re pretty similar sunshine
gNightrow
gNightrow 3 years ago
You Definitely have the right Opinion
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you :)
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
- Edited by: us-first.info/more/42tThMucisdCf3db7E858w - Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, Electro, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, SoulTrex, PKBuggy - Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg
Next
Down With the SICK
2:02