Dark

MATT HOSS COULD WIN... (But he didn't lol) 

Views 60K
88% 532 72

Twitter: RightOpinionYT Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
Edit by: us-first.info/more/bsWoqPfW0BlGaIO4BjDB_Q Special thanks to: Nocty, SoulTrex

You see, we, as a US-first community know that this whole lawsuit is ridiculous, and the video contained enough commentary to be described as constructive, we wouldn’t watch Matt Hoss's video if Ethan and Hila hadn’t provided banterous remarks to add onto it. But we’re not there to tell them that, and we can’t trust them to take Ethan’s word on that.
They didn’t believe RayWilliamJohnson when he went up against Jukin Media, and ruled in favour of the large video sharing corporation, and to be fair, Matt Hoss doesn’t quite have the same weight as JukinMedia, regardless of what he thinks of himself. And h3h3 do add more than RayWilliamJohnson, whereas Johnson was more of a reporter, Ethan and Hila definitely add more.
But one of the problems that makes h3h3productions an easier target than most commentary channels is that they’ve always labelled themselves as a reaction channel, and that makes them vulnerable to being tarred with the brush that they don’t add anything on, as reaction is different to criticism. Even though I and many have always considered h3h3 a channel that builds greatly on the content that they look at, I don’t trust them to see the same picture.

Published on

 

Mar 7, 2017

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 100   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah he lost, good news init.
Alwan Fauzan
Alwan Fauzan 4 months ago
@Captain Planet why they are morons? elaborate?
Captain Planet
I wish Matt would’ve won. Although his videos are strange, they are very relevant to how the world is today and speaks about real shit, real problems and possible solutions. Those 2 idiots who won talk about the most stupid shit and are morons
violet-vibe
violet-vibe 3 years ago
You were wrong btw
violet-vibe
violet-vibe 3 years ago
QUINTESSENTIAL
13th Evergreen
13th Evergreen 3 years ago
#carrotintheassandmayonnaiseinthemouth
ah kkaebsong
ah kkaebsong Month ago
woah WOAH GO OFF
Ivan Majic
Ivan Majic 8 months ago
2:02 whats the name of the video?
No Signal Audios
No Signal Audios 8 months ago
Hello. 2020 here to tell you that TRO raging himself into oblivion is still some of the funniest shit out there.
Cnel02 plus
Cnel02 plus Year ago
This video seems out of character but I love it
Life Piece
Life Piece 2 years ago
Fuck matt hoss. I hope he starts with a fight with me. That way o won't go to prison when I fuck the shit out a him.
Arkady Rex
Arkady Rex 2 years ago
Matt I II II I_
Sayde
Sayde 2 years ago
52,992 HOLY CRAP, NICE WORK!!
bagsikdangal
bagsikdangal 3 years ago
Matt Hoss recently deleted one of his videos about the lawsuit update and has disabled comments in all of his videos. He couldn't take people mentioning he lost the case😂
Luca #56
Luca #56 3 years ago
This was the first video of yours I saw, love the title change xD
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Haha yes
jnub
jnub 3 years ago
Why did you flash Pyrocynical thumbnails?
Sir Savage
Sir Savage 3 years ago
Towards the end you needed to relax
Joshua Arola
Joshua Arola 3 years ago
Luna at 1:36
V Slava
V Slava 3 years ago
Btw he also does parkour lessons for 4,000$ per hour in LA.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I think I'll pass on them
TheMoonWalker 115
TheMoonWalker 115 3 years ago
That Title change is sooo satisfying
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Haha Ikr
smithterrell92
smithterrell92 3 years ago
Can you be a good noodle and reply to my comment
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yes
XOF Cipher
XOF Cipher 3 years ago
MATTER OF FACT
J F
J F 3 years ago
He NEVER stood a chance lol
Lee Harris
Lee Harris 3 years ago
He's not posting anymore
Lee Harris
Lee Harris 3 years ago
The Right Opinion lol probably
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
He's done for.
Cotive
Cotive 3 years ago
I love the title change lmao
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah I had to haha.
Agent Cobra
Agent Cobra 3 years ago
gg delivery guy
Kevin Lu WX
Kevin Lu WX 3 years ago
For this case it was clear that Ethan and Hilla won. Their video was well into the territory of fair use, not some borderline fair use.
swagalicous
swagalicous 3 years ago
MATTER OF LAW
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
A quote for the ages
Dan Baldwin
Dan Baldwin 3 years ago
got 'em
Phill512
Phill512 3 years ago
Matter. Of. Law
Ollie
Ollie 3 years ago
How many comments are you going to need to reply to today hahahahaha
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
A fair few
Liondrak
Liondrak 3 years ago
i love the way you speak lol new sub
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you man
Kristian Solhaug
Kristian Solhaug 3 years ago
We good
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye
aa0201
aa0201 3 years ago
I don't think so lol
HazardBoba
HazardBoba 3 years ago
YEEEEEEET
thatjuanguy ,
thatjuanguy , 3 years ago
NOOOOOOPE LOLOOOOOOOOLLOLLO
Ebaula Bola
Ebaula Bola 3 years ago
He aint in the hoss zone anymore hes in the loss zone.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Good joke
Ram Trucks
Ram Trucks 3 years ago
LOL NOPE
kittypie
kittypie 3 years ago
YAGA
Will E. Fistergash
Will E. Fistergash 3 years ago
.......... but he didn't
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeee
J KERLS
J KERLS 3 years ago
This was the right opinion
JesseB600 Official
JesseB600 Official 3 years ago
no he can't
J KERLS
J KERLS 3 years ago
DEKLEINED
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Good pun
Ethan Crista
Ethan Crista 3 years ago
MATTER OF LAW ROCK HARD QUINTESSENTIAL
yung gore
yung gore 3 years ago
NOPE
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Lol
liam robertson
liam robertson 3 years ago
spoiler alert h3h3 won
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye
Ceinch
Ceinch 3 years ago
I don't understand why people disliked this video. All he did was say that he could have lost. Not that he thinks they should lose.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I was on h3's side, Hoss was a twat, just important not to trust the courts and think they'll see something as clear cut as we see it.
Bubbychuu
Bubbychuu 3 years ago
Welp. He didn't.
S Rank
S Rank 3 years ago
In away Matt Hoss was right creators rights was fought and won, But he wasn't the hero he was really the villain.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
The irony is very telling.
Raymay
Raymay 3 years ago
They won -w-
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye boi!
Lets Animoot
Lets Animoot 3 years ago
GOod news
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye boi!
YTSunny
YTSunny 3 years ago
But he didn't.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Good news
Mazinblaster Z
Mazinblaster Z 3 years ago
he lost. sweet
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye
SURELY YOU JESTIN
SURELY YOU JESTIN 3 years ago
bruh this middle aged nigga lookin like an old ass mr bean FOH 🅱
Rock Saden
Rock Saden 3 years ago
Great video!
Pampofski
Pampofski 3 years ago
You sound like Milo
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
First time I've been told that but I can definitely hear the resemblance
Urban Kunstek
Urban Kunstek 3 years ago
he will not win because he lost his fans
unown
unown 3 years ago
Everytime the word audacity gets mentioned I think of the program and you actually did it XD Top banter.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Haha Ikr
Damian Sconberg
Damian Sconberg 3 years ago
matt hoss could get assassinated...
Joe Hulen
Joe Hulen 3 years ago
it's sad this is a lose lose situation for Ethan. God I hate Matt hoss
Saret
Saret 3 years ago
i live in a country with a lot of earthquakes, you scared the shit out of me in 3:29, awesome video, keep it up, proud of you
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man appreciate it
Lorenzo
Lorenzo 3 years ago
Subbed
Hans Peter
Hans Peter 3 years ago
well... even if Ethan and Hila lose they still have a huge community holding their backs. So if they lose they just open a patreon and probably get enough money to pay the entire lawsuit. This means, in the end they can only win, right?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I hope so man
my name Geoff Productions
Can you say OBASS in your next video love ur content 🎉
Life Of Dave
Life Of Dave 3 years ago
Older people who don't know US-first have seen how tough life is. They can take a joke and also will see there was little money made
Life Of Dave
Life Of Dave 3 years ago
You are in Australia. Cool
Samyak Nagar
Samyak Nagar 3 years ago
give this man a subzcrebe
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thnk u
Aditya Narayan
Aditya Narayan 3 years ago
its malign. Obviously.
Puppeteer Pandas
Puppeteer Pandas 3 years ago
Going by the updates Leonard French has been posting, I don't think Hoss will win. Plus the difference with the =3 lawsuit is that they never really added much else to the videos they talked about, so it was easier to sue. Critique and parody are both included in fair use laws, so H3H3 should be ok
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah fingers crossed
meeziweezi
meeziweezi 3 years ago
i just wish i could do more than just sit and watch whats going on. we as a community have to make our voice heard on any platform we can so that they know h3h3 are not alone!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Definitely!
Brandon Reyna
Brandon Reyna 3 years ago
tro i know that feeling, when you use alot of your time posting videos and non of them getting atleast 1k views... this is your breakthrough, gratz, keep up the clickbait till you're big
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man
Mediocre Assassin
Mediocre Assassin 3 years ago
emotionally pessimistic, yet somewhat inspirational.
Falcon Munch
Falcon Munch 3 years ago
Well said
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks!
my name Geoff Productions
Ur voice is bare sexy
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you!
שגהש
שגהש 3 years ago
Lmao at that rage at the end of the video.
Jack Holmes
Jack Holmes 3 years ago
Your accent is fake and fucking annoying, and I'm British. Agree with the message though.
Jack Holmes
Jack Holmes 3 years ago
Sorry, listening to the video again it doesn't seem that bad. I think accents get accentuated over video, but i'm guessing that you're from down south.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Sorry that my accent puts you off, it's not for everyone, but it is 100% real.
DemoWar
DemoWar 3 years ago
This channel has huge potential
Kenig_der_Alpen
Kenig_der_Alpen 3 years ago
wow... you sound like i might like you as much as matt hoss
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Charming
Music Is Dead
Music Is Dead 3 years ago
Russ @ 2:13 ?
Ammar
Ammar 3 years ago
ahh, my favourite type of US-firstrs, keep up the great videos like this, subbed.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man, appreciate it.
WeirdCity
WeirdCity 3 years ago
..also it's nothing to do with "believing" - it all comes down to law! This is the reason H3 will lose, because even the most ardent sycophant, cannot influence the law. There's that "objective" thing again!
WeirdCity
WeirdCity 3 years ago
How the fuck was it "constructive"?They literally just insulted him personally for the entire duration while his video played in full throughout! Are you so blinded by your adoration that you've lost the ability to remain objective! Hypothetical question I know the answer.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
You're always allowed to vent it's fine haha. I guess I just interpret h3h3's comedy differently, and see fair use as an issue of how much h3h3's video adds, but maybe my idea of fair use is a bit more liberal than yours. That's more the law's fault for being very vague with it too, if you look at YT's terms I find it often hard to decipher what's fair use and what's not, but in a way this court case will be a benchmark for that.
WeirdCity
WeirdCity 3 years ago
Last one - let's be honest anyway - even when they lose they stand to lose nothing at all. Ruthless devils have got their entire case funded by their viewership's pocket money. Easy to fight a battle when it's other people's blood on the line! Okay, I'm done.
WeirdCity
WeirdCity 3 years ago
If you say so! See you seem like a smart guy and I am finding it really hard to believe you agree with the swarms of 8 year old kids on this. Try looking at it objectively. Pretend it were the other way around. Were that the case, I find it tough to imagine you taking a stance against H3. In that case you would probably just argue the opposite. Not going to debate - no point time will tell - but amazed that you really believe THAT was "fair use". That's like me uploading a full feature film and just taking the piss out of it and claiming fair use. Kids today don't understand the concept of fair use, but they soon will. You all will.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Not a big fan of h3h3, don't like Hoss though, I think it's fair use, I explain why, you think it's not, you explain why, the court will decide, what's done is done.
woodlefoof2
woodlefoof2 3 years ago
eh, sure he "could" win, but the odds are stacked against matt hoss. i really dont think that he will win, but he certianly could
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
It's looking less likely thankfully.
Scott Martin
Scott Martin 3 years ago
greay video u gained a sub!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man
absolut cabbagery
absolut cabbagery 3 years ago
if you've actually kept up with the case the judge believes that they can close the case before they need to go to court, and most of the arguments Matt is making are invalid due to missing evidence.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Leonard French's coverage has been pretty informative, and it does seem really petulant on Matt's behalf, I just don't trust the law system. With that said, I'm glad it's looking better now and I hope h3h3 does win.
Jack
Jack 3 years ago
Don't worry, anyone who is actually following the lawsuit and knows the actions the judge has already taken is more credible of an opinion than this guy who is basing his entire opinion on one "gimmick" that would very likely not sway the judge at all unless she is a complete moron.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I'm a natural cynic, this is how I felt, and if it wasn't I wouldn't have made it. I'm following the lawsuit (in particular Leonard French's coerage) I'm glad that the judge is taking the initiative, but for all the months that h3h3 had their motions to dismiss it denied, it did start to pose the question in my mind. I never said that Matt Hoss would win, I just think it's important to not take it for granted unless something unexpected happens.
Jack
Jack 3 years ago
Also this is just clickbait we all know this isn't this guys real opinion. This video doesn't even have any real substance because he was just playing devils advocate.
MrCervantesent
MrCervantesent 3 years ago
This is scary. Ethan and Hila would've won by now if the Judge knew that this case is a "no brainer" and a complete waste of time. The courts/lawyers/judge all licked their lips going "Mmmm we could make some money off of this!" This is what makes me think that H3H3 will loose. As long as the system is in on this case for the money. They will bleed the person dry or in this case, take as much money as possible from the *popular* channel until they go bankrupt... :(
Ormar
Ormar 3 years ago
Just watch his video through archived sources so he doesn't get money
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Fuck, never knew that.
Chris Upper
Chris Upper 3 years ago
another bottom feeder channel with 1000 subs on the home page using clickbait bandwagon capslock title to desperate get some views... you are not part of the youtube community if you are this desperate for a few thousand views. what is that like 20 bucks? just stop man, stop. try making something original for once in your life.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind comment. I make content that I enjoy making, if it was about the money I would've given up a long time ago, and yeah I want it to reach the audiences, a lot of effort goes into these videos and there's a lot of competition. This is just a side thing. As you say, I've barely made 20 bucks off this, I'm not relying on it, I just like to make content on my channel, and if other people want to watch it then they can.
osinedges
osinedges 3 years ago
as a Brit i can tell you are putting on that accent to sound more posh
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Well, as myself I can tell you that I'm not. Do with that what you will.
Michael Reid
Michael Reid 3 years ago
Papa bless
James Christian
James Christian 3 years ago
Wow. Bless you for this video. Thank you so much for standing up for H3 & as well as fair use.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
That's alright :)
Psinixe Official
Psinixe Official 3 years ago
lol,... Audacity
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Haha ikr
TechnicalCakeMix
TechnicalCakeMix 3 years ago
I honestly wonder if Ethan and Hila will countersue after all this. I wouldn't blame them
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
No me neither, it's a lot of stress
Mono Nonny
Mono Nonny 3 years ago
clickbait
Sin Joo
Sin Joo 3 years ago
A good roast dude! Hope he loses and quit his entire channel.
Thomas Valenzuela
Thomas Valenzuela 3 years ago
Matt hoss is a very punchable person
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye
Mizzy 115
Mizzy 115 3 years ago
Karma needs to do its proper fucking job.
Lain Iwakura
Lain Iwakura 3 years ago
I really don't like your name and the title of this video
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
The name is meant to be ironic, I can't really see much about the title.
explicitcorp
explicitcorp 3 years ago
good vid dude!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man
Crimson Ghost
Crimson Ghost 3 years ago
Usually when H3H3 make fun of someone their accounts receive more traffic. It appeared that was happening to him before the lawsuit and now he is subscription rate is dropping faster than donations to the Clinton foundation.
Crimson Ghost
Crimson Ghost 3 years ago
I can't believe that both of them are talking about their cases so much online. I bet their lawyers are pissed.
Crimson Ghost
Crimson Ghost 3 years ago
That is true. Maybe their attorney allowed it since the case is so high profile and the material had already been leaked.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Well a lot of the information has been revealed by Leonard French, so even if they didn't we'd know a lot about what they have to say.
Riley Purcell
Riley Purcell 3 years ago
I started getting worried you would be sued considering his face was in this video
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I wouldn't worry, I'd say there's enough critical context and he doesn't have any money to gain from suing me.
Andy B
Andy B 3 years ago
if matt hoss wins = faith in humanity lost
Conor Quinn
Conor Quinn 3 years ago
Fortunately though, that loss didn't go to faith in humanity, instead, it went directly to Matt and his bullshit case!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yes
ToughAncientSpark
ToughAncientSpark 3 years ago
Did you get permission from Matt Hoss for using his videos? With the way things are going in the world nowadays you may end up in the same boat as h3h3.
ToughAncientSpark
ToughAncientSpark 3 years ago
It's called a nuisance or ransom lawsuit because it gets people to pay the lesser fine instead of going to court. I once worked for a business who at the time had a lawyer on retainer. They got sued a fair amount and at the time the minimum attorney fee to go to court was $1000. So if someone sued for less than $1k the business just paid instead of fighting it.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I believe it's fair use, I'd say I lay in some pretty biting criticism, but if things start looking a bit pear shaped I will do my best to avoid confrontation. But with that said, I'm a miserable student with barely any money, the prime reason he went after h3h3 is because they would have enough to pay him 'damages'.
Next
The Zipf Mystery
21:05
WE WON THE LAWSUIT!
17:04
The Lizard Tier List
14:39