Dark

MAKER STUDIOS: CREATOR CLEANSING 

Views 2.8K
99% 28 0

Twitter: RightOpinionYT Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
Edit by: wabbajackerr Special thanks to: Nocty, SoulTrex Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg
In a very truly moving email, they explained how they had outgrown their current model and wanted to move on to a more personal way of handling their remaining content creators. Many people reacted with delight, apparently, Maker Studios were absolute knobheads, but some people were angry, how could Maker Studios do such a thing?
Well, because they can, you know that contract you probably never read and just agreed to, probably had a release clause, if it doesn’t then you may have a bone to pick but unfortunately, if they’ve seen a new way to make dat cash then they’re gonna go and pursue it. And I think it’s all fair providing they make sure everyone is rightfully paid, if not, then that’s pretty twatty, but hopefully they’re sorting all that, I don’t partner so I don’t know how it works.
There were people who were annoyed that they hadn’t really been given an in depth explanation, well if you want my hypothesis, judging by their language they’re going to commercialise their remaining partners and make them a lot more public, which may be why they got rid of Pewdiepie as well, I guess the Nazi merchandise didn’t really wash with them. So if you’re the chosen ones then you can consider yourself very lucky hopefully, if you’re not, you can probably consider yourself lucky as well because the US-firstrs who had been there for a while were typically the happiest ones to be released, either due to Maker’s terrible cut or their complete neglect, neither of which surprise me. If you’re not making them a fuck tonne of money individually, then why should they give a shit as long as you turn up on the shift?

Published on

 

Mar 16, 2017

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 28   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
We're slowing down for this video, after the stream of rage I thought it'd be good to have a nice chill.
SparkyG
SparkyG 3 years ago
Rage Rants lol
Jake Austin
Jake Austin 3 years ago
The Right Opinion woah a stream if just me, thats so cool!
Branflakes
Branflakes 2 years ago
The one dislike is mickey mouse
PeachesforMe
PeachesforMe 2 years ago
Ugh. Your audio is so inconsistent.
Yellow Syrup
Yellow Syrup 3 years ago
Trying to steel someone of my Maker views I see... (LOL)
my name Geoff Productions
Can u do a video on high school AND HOW ITS FUCKING SHIT FOR ANYONE AMD EVERYONE
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
If the demand is there
Jacob Jr.
Jacob Jr. 3 years ago
Yo nigga just found your channel and you make some good shit keep it up
Jacob Jr.
Jacob Jr. 3 years ago
The Right Opinion I hope you blow up. You have 1 mill sub potential
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man
Kule Dood Kip
Kule Dood Kip 3 years ago
Why is this in 4:3 aspect ratio? Good video though.
cojack
cojack 3 years ago
Cheers though :)
cojack
cojack 3 years ago
The Right Opinion I didn't want it to look messy and spill over the borders. So I tried to keep things as neat as possible
Kule Dood Kip
Kule Dood Kip 3 years ago
I know it was going for a retro look but they were some things that were put in the video that didn't have the retro look but still were 4:3. I don't care though it was a good video.
cojack
cojack 3 years ago
Monoof FaBuFe it was to try and go with a retro look, it's not a permanent thing, just thought I'd try something different
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I never noticed that, I think the gent who edited it wanted a classic 60s vibe.
Nico A
Nico A 3 years ago
my name jef
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Excellent news
Swimmingchicken
Swimmingchicken 3 years ago
You need more subs.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
They will come, just need some time hopefully :) , appreciate the support
Shredder Kev
Shredder Kev 3 years ago
Maker was probably better off without Disney, then again, Maker probably should have never existed. The only good thing it did was bring other US-firstrs together.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Agreed man
Prod. Papi Panda
Prod. Papi Panda 3 years ago
i stopped partnering because my old partners did shit like this
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah it's fucking bullshit
Aro
Aro 3 years ago
T W A T
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
W I T H T O O M U C H F R E E T I M E
Najaf Abbas
Najaf Abbas 3 years ago
This was nice. While everyone rages about maker studios, you made a great video without going too mad about what they did to pewdiepie. well done.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man
ShimonKoni
ShimonKoni 3 years ago
Many US-firstrs (mostly new) think that partnering with networks will increase their views somehow... which is a stupid assumption in my opinion. I also hate that many networks make such a huge contract almost to the point that it seems like they are hoping you would get lazy and sign your life away to them. And then the US-firstrs complain about signing their life away. many networks also make it seem like one thing through their marketing but are a totally other thing when you actually read the contract. (sorry for making a really vague rantly comment I kinda had to get this off my chest)
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Nah it's all good man, it's a good point.
Truly Prodigious
Truly Prodigious 3 years ago
Great.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you!
Progresss
Progresss 3 years ago
not going to lie I miss your old outro, it got me hyped to watch more vids, it's what actually made me subscribe to be real. it just gave a lot of happiness and excitement while it played
cojack
cojack 3 years ago
Surplus I didn't have the intro on my PC at the time (I created it but I had to wipe my computer after a virus) but it will be back!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Don't worry it'll be back, just thought we'd chill for this vid
Brain In A Cat
Brain In A Cat 3 years ago
amazing video. Good solid points. love the thumbnail.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you, I thought you would
Kaptee
Kaptee 3 years ago
I'm confused why ppl like u and pinely aren't bigger keep it up man 😊
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man, hopefully just a matter of time!
AV2RY
AV2RY 3 years ago
good video. I would just say less pictures. other than that, I liked the less angry style.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I'll take it into account, but it's hard to balance advice, I'll try and make the visual inclusions more integrated.
Brain In A Cat
Brain In A Cat 3 years ago
Avester agreed. the flow of the video got cut by the pictures
Jake Austin
Jake Austin 3 years ago
Sat on a watermelon pants-less while watching this.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Hot
All Mighty Pixel
All Mighty Pixel 3 years ago
love this channel
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you!
LilyBizkit
LilyBizkit 3 years ago
mate you just have one of those silky voices, good quality for a US-firstr good video keep it up
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man!
Sgt Ducky
Sgt Ducky 3 years ago
I see more and more big channels choosing to remain without a network. Probably for the best as they won't feel obliged to censor themselves and they get to keep what they earn. Though being at such a large size without a network is not without it's risks.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah definitely man, kinda reduces the need for competition when they get that cosy
siobh
siobh 3 years ago
Quality as always.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man
OwenEpicBoy
OwenEpicBoy 3 years ago
neat.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye
Mayor of Ohio
Mayor of Ohio 3 years ago
#NotificationSquad! (Yes, you ma nigga so much that I hit tha bell)
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye boi
siion
siion 3 years ago
i just came
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Sexy
Teori
Teori 3 years ago
good video ma nigga
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man
Next