Dark

Justin Trudeau Responds To Fellow Humans (ft. JSchlatt) 

Views 23K
97% 229 6

Justin Trudeau Responds to fellow humans with JSchlatt and The Right Opinion - Trudeau's response to the peoplekind comment he made while responding to a question, making Canada into a meme.
In today's video we take a look at Trudeau's comments with regards to his claims that his comments referring to peoplekind were merely a joke, we look into the reaction to such a comment. We also look at how such has come about, by involving JSchlatt, and looking at the recent charades involving some words that could be seen as offensive.
- SUBSCRIBE TO JSCHLATT: us-first.info/more/zj25NxFjI5jJM8StIBOvPA
- Edited by: us-first.info/more/EWVGcH5bFGiqYHsQaqbKVg
- Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spansh Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, a7f, viirium, The King Cow Show, Duster, LiquoricePepsi, MrRadiance, IAmLordOceanus
- Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUgi

- Twitter: RightOpinionYT
- Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
- Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr

Published on

 

Feb 17, 2018

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 82   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
- SUBSCRIBE TO JSCHLATT: us-first.info/more/zj25NxFjI5jJM8StIBOvPA - Edited by: us-first.info/more/EWVGcH5bFGiqYHsQaqbKVg - Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spansh Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, a7f, viirium, The King Cow Show, Duster, LiquoricePepsi, MrRadiance, IAmLordOceanus - Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUgi - Twitter: twitter.com/RightOpinionYT - Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion - Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
jame n
jame n Day ago
As a Canadian, I cannot speak for the overall state of the Canadian economy, however the liberal party under the leadership of Justin Trudeau had promised a balanced budget by the end of their 4 year ruling party. The opposite happened and Canada is in such a deficit it will be one of largest deficits in Canadian history caused by a political party in only the period of 4 years. This deficit also occurred before the spread of Covid-19.
Garf is God
Garf is God 14 days ago
Nobody likes him
Spicy Oreos74
Spicy Oreos74 Month ago
so schlatt actually meant take power from the word in that tweet
me epic
me epic Month ago
Wow 1000th like, that was pretty lucky
Harry Bossatron
Harry Bossatron Month ago
Haha it got so much worse
Anal Lice
Anal Lice 2 months ago
OMG the stans haven’t found this yet peepoClap
socurtus schlatt
nah he a legend and right
Anal Lice
Anal Lice 2 months ago
No One Knows Noah LMAO ITS FUNNY BECAUSE UR NOT WRONG
No One Knows Noah
No One Knows Noah 2 months ago
Don’t let them. He will be canceled for even being featured on a channel called, “The RIGHT Opinion”
Stank
Stank 2 months ago
A problem I also see is that progressive liberals never seem to be satisfied. Mixing a lack of satisfaction with politics could have immeasurable consequences.
TLord
TLord 3 months ago
JSchlatt with 10k subscribers is insane
Gonna Cry
Gonna Cry 3 months ago
Jschlatt talking like this is fucking hilarious
T.O.P’s Eyebrows
T.O.P’s Eyebrows 3 months ago
Omg 😆 I’ve been subscribed for a little while now and I thought I had seen all his videos and then I searched Jschlatt because I’m a fan and hadn’t watched his videos in that same little while.... and then I see there’s a collab? 💀
Mariana Coimbra
Mariana Coimbra 4 months ago
[clears throat] Jschlatt is probably my favorite republican youtuber. He almost never talks about politics and instead just pokes fun at the Democratic Party by just saying jokes like "Democrap" which is why he's my favorite smp live streamer and yes you can get I'm "right winged" doesn't mean I hate "liberals" as long as you don't be a dick and shove your opinions down peoples throats and don't hate the people who dont agree with your opinions then i won't care and I'll just look at the other part of the person. The personality not their beliefs
ruby
ruby 28 days ago
@Koda oh shit that makes sense. I don't watch schlatt much so i have no clue what's going on on that side of twitter.
Koda
Koda 28 days ago
Those who don’t realize this is a copy paste from a meme lolz
ruby
ruby Month ago
Genuinely can't tell if this comment is a joke or not.
Sam Johnson
Sam Johnson 2 months ago
Which the left never ever does
PurpleSnowstorm
PurpleSnowstorm 5 months ago
It's so weird hearing schlatt so calm and articulate when I'm just used to him screaming like a goblin We need more goddamn video essays schlatt
Roses & Prog
Roses & Prog 5 months ago
Technically he's right marijuana is Mexican for cannabis but people also say weed, grass, green, shit, etc... who cares. Languages evolve constantly, all ex-British colonies have their own flavor now and there's not much anyone could have done about it so if offended virgins want to express themselves about such a determining factor of the social evolution of our species and how inevitable and imperceptible it really is, well... DAMN, I forgot the rest.
Roses & Prog
Roses & Prog 5 months ago
@Thulium Excellent idea, spiritual brocoli, he, he.
tanner schwartz
tanner schwartz 5 months ago
anybody here in 2020😂😂💯👌
DJ walia
DJ walia 5 months ago
You know it
Dumb Person
Dumb Person 6 months ago
Wow Jschlatt has grown a lot holy shit
Volleyballer
Volleyballer 6 months ago
Schlatt owes us a hour and a half long video essay now. Damn he sounds so articulate in this video. Weird to see him this way when I’m used to his other side with Carson lmao.
xAAQUAA
xAAQUAA 6 months ago
how am i just finding this???? this is the collab of the gods right here.
Mina Salamey
Mina Salamey 7 months ago
Schlatt sounds so Informed and smart lmao
Deckard
Deckard 5 months ago
@iKingFrost bruh
aoxo
aoxo 7 months ago
Wee Woo bruh
iKingFrost
iKingFrost 7 months ago
He went to Harvard what do you expect
James Choong
James Choong 8 months ago
I’m sorry am I hearing this right? Schlatt isn’t making a cock and dick joke here? No gay jokes? Pre Carson schlatt was weird.
Inkeyh
Inkeyh 9 months ago
you were talking about jschlatt i get it now
Emperor Shaq
Emperor Shaq 9 months ago
Is that Captain Funny Mic?
Optimus Martian
Optimus Martian 10 months ago
Long story short: Libtards should get in the cuck-shed
Donna
Donna 11 months ago
We need to move the freedom of speech away from the negative connotation of hate speech. Everyone can speak, or nobody can speak. That’s your only choices.
Spinozilla Saurian
Time to invest in Sclatt Coin
Jed
Jed Year ago
going off topic here, after listening to the marijuana part, it reminded me off how the swastika which was a religious symbol for thousands of year with a positive meaning has become a symbol for evil after some racist cunts took it for their own. Now when the average person sees the swastika they just know it as the Nazi symbol rather then its original meaning.its kinda sad really
Mahogany Mouse
Ok I'm subscribing
elian lj
elian lj Year ago
bro i need more jschlatt video essays???? like i love his humor and content rn but?? serious video essays by schlatt?? dude that would slap
Elliot Chael
Elliot Chael Month ago
you could say it would *weeklyslap*
Nice
Nice Year ago
Crazy to see the way jschlatt used to conduct himself online I enjoy both sides he shows but i do wish he would sometimes release the occasional video essay
Saxo Marimbist
Jschlatt 2020 hell yeah
Spicy Oreos74
Spicy Oreos74 Month ago
did you predict something
dais
dais Year ago
You love to see it!
Dr. Medic
Dr. Medic Year ago
Who doesnt wear socks?
Kay - Den
Kay - Den Year ago
I know I'm a bit late for the whole Trudeau train but as a Canadian the way I saw it was he was trying to be "inclusive". With blacks saying they're excluded and their lives matter (to which I agree, wholeheartedly), the natives saying they're excluded from their own fishing and land rights (again, agree), then there are all the feminist bitching about this or that (not knocking the feminist, just pick your fights) but my gosh the word is MANkind......how sexist! 🙄 I mean there are women on this planet, not just men you know (I'm being sarcastic). So I think Trudeau was trying to show that either Canada or Liberals were more inclusive by using the word PEOPLEkind, rather than MANkind, afterall he did say "it's just more inclusive" right after he said "we like to say peoplekind not necessarily mankind", it wasn't like he was smug and correcting her, he was trying to make a joke..... Was it funny? Not really..... Was he at least trying to make everyone feel included and welcomed (unlike the conservatives)? Yes. I actually like what Trudeau has done for Canada since he's been in power. The changes he has made, greatly helped out my family financially, which has eased the cost of living.
GFM
GFM 4 months ago
I'm Canadian, too. Trudeau's comment was a joke in response to a few hecklers in the crowd that were trying to turn a professional politics thing into a platform to explain their (religious?) beliefs, which was inappropriate for the situation. Also, it was just a funny retort.
Aaron Hoover
Aaron Hoover Year ago
But did they find the dog?
Commander Shepard
Commander Shepard 2 years ago
Now me being Mexican, therefore spanish-speaking means I am racist? Finally
J. C. Telenio
J. C. Telenio 2 years ago
Once Mr. Trudeau gets assimilated by NPC's, someone has to take his place. And if it ends up being me, well then, I'm willing to take that responsibility and fulfill that task to the highest degree I possibly can, well...at least in my country, that is! (BTW, I'm pretty sure Trudeau could have avoided that embarrassing "mansplaining" label, had he used "humankind" instead, which was already a commonly existing synonym in the first place.)
Anthony Contreras
Anthony Contreras 2 years ago
You forgot to mention the “Human Rights Councils” now in Canada. People are actually being prosecuted for the words they said.
Thijmstickman
Thijmstickman 2 years ago
Old avatar
우di티मा
우di티मा 2 years ago
ey, serious shit masquerading under weird titles. I only clicked cuz I saw you featured jschlatt. I'm glad I did.
jerome vent
jerome vent 2 years ago
The country of Sudan should immediately change it name, calling itself the land of Blacks is incredibly racist
Tairā
Tairā 2 years ago
I really want to be in one of these vids
Looking Glass Music
Im so wo-o-oke, u already kno-ow, im in the slow lane, from twitter to buzzefeed
Logan Glover
Logan Glover 2 years ago
7:55 Like the recent cat fights between Mike Pence, our Vice President in the U.S and...a comedian who probably didn't have the time on live television to consider her thoughts. Some rational folks at Fox News (not that they're always irrational) and others like Franklin Graham are declaring "persecution." Funny how some of the people who laugh at the crazy sides of PC culture and victimization can do the exact same thing, which is baffling. But, from my perspective at least, that seems to be a essential part of politics, but I haven't paid enough attention yet to know for sure.
Orthadoxy
Orthadoxy 2 years ago
How are we sopost to get to Mars at this rate? I hope generation Z isn't this stupid...
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
We live in hope!
Christopher Frencham
I live in Canada, and when I first heard of the Prime minister's "people kind" phrase, I kinda laughed at it because he's been one to make these kinds of phrases since last year (ever heard of the time he said, " When we kill our enemies, they win." or something along the lines of that?). Anyways, I'm only still in high school, so I still live with my parents, and they've said that it's possibly the stupidest thing he's ever said, which, while not wrong, is taking the whole thing a hell of a lot more seriously than I am. I honestly didn't care for it that much. I think the media's taking this too seriously if you ask me. I'm not defending the PM in any way; I've lost a lot of respect for him since his victory back in 2015, but again, I think his comments are nothing more than what you said in the video: either a shitty joke about mankind or about his pseudo-progressive views that really shouldn't have been taken seriously.
GFM
GFM 4 months ago
I just thought it was funny, as a Canuck myself
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah I agree
Joseph Culkillen
Joseph Culkillen 2 years ago
Did you change the avatar guy? He looks different.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I have a few I rotate
Vioshy
Vioshy 2 years ago
I named my black cat "Blacky" because I'm really bad with names. I done fucked up now didn't I?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yes
Andre Donis
Andre Donis 2 years ago
Why aren’t you a bigger Chanel
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
The way life goes
Johan 393
Johan 393 2 years ago
Did you know oh canada now has gender-neutral nouns. Christ
Roro
Roro 2 years ago
Hey so this is probably a terrible nitpick, but I think something about your diction seems off. I myself struggle with this. I'd suggest doing vocal warmups before recording and maybe opening your mouth a little more/ exaggerate the mouth movements for a while until they become second nature. It would, at least for me, make the videos just slightly more enjoyable. :) Other than that, great stuff. Keep it up!!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Noted
Luna Moth
Luna Moth 2 years ago
Kiss means cunt in the Lebanese dialect and I bet when the uncultured geezers first heard it they flipped their shit but everyone’s fucking over it now cause who fucking gives a shit it’s the initial shock that matters then everyone moves on
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Interesting
Incognito Man
Incognito Man 2 years ago
*Chews Tide Pod perpetually* Personally, I just found the whole "peoplekind" thing to be amusing. It gave people something to joke about for a while, and it gave me some inspiration for some art. As for the thing with the dog, I think it was mostly about confusion. A lot of the people that were outraged didn't speak Spanish. As someone who does, I can see why people would get confused.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah I understand the point about the dog, but many were too stubborn in sticking their ground rather than conceding that they were mistaken.
Erudito otidurE
Erudito otidurE 2 years ago
I'm active in some pretty progressive circles, and weirdly enough, the only one of these I've seen was the Trudeau one, which I only saw being spread by people making fun of him for it. People tend to lump "progressives" together, since they all use the same term to refer to themselves, but among the "Progressives" I know, there's a pretty clear understanding that there are a lot of faux-progressives who are more interested in appearing "woke" than actually being so. Trudeau's a good example of that; the progressives I know kind of hate the guy, since people are constantly fawning over him for stupid things while he ignores First Nations issues and actively shuts down or runs away from Native people whenever they confront him about it. Anyway, I went on a bit of a tangent there. The point I wanted to make is that I don't think word-policing is as big of an issue as it often seems. The Internet has really helped perpetuate a culture of outrage, which leads to people jumping on the outrage train over something like a dog named Negro (sidepoint - "blackie" was used as a slur against Indians when my mum was growing up, but I've never seen anyone get upset about dogs with that name...). That's not the end of the outrage culture, though; people blow the stupid things out of proportion, which leads to people thinking certain things are much bigger issues than they actually are. People getting mad about something stupid on the internet can be irritating or laughable, but I don't think it really indicates any broader problem with "word-policing". I think that has something to do with why I tend to see a lot more stupid things in videos upset over them than from people unironically spreading them; it's all part of the outrage culture.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Very reasonable points, I do think people tend to get everything lumped in. There are definitely people who wanna have discourse and their political position shouldn't dismiss the point they're making.
Valerie Brand
Valerie Brand 2 years ago
'Now this' bought my favorite channle, dnews (discovery news) and all of the sister channels they made. Still pissed
Nunya Bizniz
Nunya Bizniz 2 years ago
I want to see Turd-o do the tidepod challenge.
orthoplex64
orthoplex64 2 years ago
1:44 I was waiting for you to look directly at me, lol
Domuntu
Domuntu 2 years ago
this is coming from a Canadian (yeah we're all happy here in Canada, accept for natives lol), and I think that he was trying to get people on the right closer to his side by telling a joke that would appeal more to an alt right audience (if he actually presented it as a joke, and not a statement). the problem is that Trudeau is not a comedian. he's not comically talented. he isn't good at implying comedy my making a statement. just give him a break.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Ah fair fair my dude
Domuntu
Domuntu 2 years ago
I know, I was saying to be in advance to comments calling you a libfag cucklord. I didn't mean this comment to be directed towards you.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I was nice to him lol
Odin Wolf
Odin Wolf 2 years ago
My burning question after watching you a little while is this: how do you get all these people to edit your content? Do you pay them? Do you edit one of their videos and do they edit one of yours? I am very curious.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I offer monthly payment, but most turn it down, I offer my assistance, scripting, shoutouts. Honestly most don't utilise it, some people just enjoy editing, so more power to them.
Brain In A Cat
Brain In A Cat 2 years ago
papa?
A Spelling Error
A Spelling Error 9 months ago
@The Right Opinion . Daughter?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Son
WorkingUsername
WorkingUsername 2 years ago
Has the guy in the "now this" video ever smoked a joint in his life?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah, funny how he couldn't speak from experience
Hoodied
Hoodied 2 years ago
Gotta say that has to be my favourite TRO intro ever
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Glad you think so
M a
M a 2 years ago
Stop watching hentai in hentai haven so it better be good
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
It will be
chris turtle
chris turtle 2 years ago
J is my Bea
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
QT
Glady
Glady 2 years ago
Justin Trudeau is one of those people that you expect to one day start stuttering, the stuttering turns into beeping and then their eyes/body go lax as they power down. He seems to be where he is due to family and go any way that the loud internet group tells him to go. Probably meets with Zuckerburg on the weekends.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
That'd be quite the convene.
Dead Like Disco
Dead Like Disco 2 years ago
One of the most disturbing n things I've seen is that people are staring to consider things that are, "racist," or general hate speech as comparable to graphic violence. Yes racism/hate speech are shitty mindsets and not generally well taken, but are in fact just that. Quite literally not violence. Words are not graphic violence.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah I've seen that a couple times.
Will Russell
Will Russell 2 years ago
How do we live in a world in which this is something that has to be talked about?
lyinsroar
lyinsroar 2 years ago
its mildly entertaining thats why, and we're all a part of it now...
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
2k18
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 2 years ago
My problem mankind and peoplekind is that if should change or not is I don't think it should be a debate.Because if it is changed than life will go on and nothing will change.And if nothing changes than life will go and nothing will changed.And general trend of these debates of wether we should say a certain word or not,is that changes nothing on societal level.Sure you maybe able to be less offended or crack a funny semi racist joke.But your job is still shit and government is not reperastiniving you.
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 2 years ago
The Right Opinion true true
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Don't really care what people call it on a personal level, but correcting someone on principle is pedantic, I think that's what got to those who didn't see it as a joke.
Tornado Nick
Tornado Nick 2 years ago
Justin Trudeau is an embarrassment to the Canadian people, how about you focus on his actual flaws such as selling weapons to Saudi Arabia and Duterte or his complete incompetence in handling the opioid epidemic taking Canada by storm, rather than waste energy attacking him and others from a right-wing standpoint on the most minuscule of issues?
Tornado Nick
Tornado Nick 2 years ago
Journalist: Mr. Trudeau, what do you have to say about Saudi Arabia using Canadian weapons to kill civilians in Yemen? Trudeau: Yemen? I prefer that we say "Yeperson" Liberals: omg woke bae 😍😍
Steve B
Steve B 2 years ago
Raphael Groushvitski: OK, but none of that matters because Justin Trudeau is dreamy af.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
What? I barely attacked him, and certainly not from a 'right-wing' standpoint, I merely looked at his comment from a jovial perspective (because it was funny) and explained why some had interpreted it a certain way due the culminating environment. I'm not doubting he has his problems, but most of my videos aren't covering the most serious of issues. That's how I roll. I make content to entertain people on topics that I enjoy covering, with an exception here and there.
absolute bs
absolute bs 2 years ago
Controlling your thoughts begins with limiting your vocabulary. And we're all screwed from there.
absolute bs
absolute bs 2 years ago
...dont need to study po-sci to see the obvious.
Not Me
Not Me 2 years ago
H3LL0 FÉLlöw hUmaNs, how i5 yOur 3moT10nal STatus ¿
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Glad to see you here Justin
Chiggles
Chiggles 2 years ago
People just need to learn to look at context!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Indeed
Mathmachine
Mathmachine 2 years ago
I love how "peoplekind" was both a "bad joke", and something that if anyone laughed at, they are automatically a Nazi. I feel like Trudeau and his staff don't know what they're doing and went insane trying to handle the reaction to his "peoplekind" comment.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah there were mixed messages to say the least
TheMasterKrook
TheMasterKrook 2 years ago
Crikey, you've got collabs going left right centre atm. Liking it!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Glad you enjoy!
AlexTheBat 901
AlexTheBat 901 2 years ago
Well, word policing was bound to happen, as almost any SJW that claims to support free speech, will stop supporting free speech as soon as someone offends them.
BananaDynasty
BananaDynasty 2 years ago
Ironic
Jackimations
Jackimations 2 years ago
I think that all of "Peoplekind" should let "Dog of a Derogatory Term in Spanish" die, because clearly the dog is at fault for having a name that offends you, or worse, possibly offend someone else you've never met.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Damn dog
Fidel Cashflow
Fidel Cashflow 2 years ago
Social media was a mistake.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Agreed
AlexTheBat 901
AlexTheBat 901 2 years ago
Problem is, no matter what you say, someone will always see it as you being wrong.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
A tragic truth
Doco
Doco 2 years ago
I see
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Good vision
Atomic Number 9
Atomic Number 9 2 years ago
0:55 why are there amiibo behind him
rasmust.
rasmust. 2 years ago
because he is a closeted geek and I had to expose him.
eternallysilent
eternallysilent 2 years ago
😩😫💦
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeee
Hubert
Hubert 2 years ago
Subscribe to black creators
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Already have
Ludwig
Ludwig 2 years ago
POGPOG
Dusty_marshmello
Dusty_marshmello 17 days ago
PogChamp
Next