Dark

Is Bitcoin A Scam? 

Views 15K
98% 143 3

At the forefront of the cryptocurrencies is Bitcoin, one that I have actually avoided. Bitcoin was the first cryptocurrency to appear. It is not owned by a single Government, and it doesn’t experience inflation or taxation by effect, it is handled by an online blockchain, which, to sum up, is where a record of these transactions are stored.
One of the very unique traits of cryptocurrencies is that it’s very difficult to commit fraud as the online blockchain means that the cryptocurrency can be tied down to a specific consumer, so that consumer does truly own the bitcoin. Now there are many more specific details that if I were to include would probably confuse you more than it has already confused me, so I will spare you the in depth analysis and conclude that what we have is enough to work off.
Now, as I said, at the centre of the cryptocurrencies is Bitcoin, which has caused a lot of excitement recently due to its inflating value, with many investors funding it with the faith that it will continue to increase. To put it into perspective, whereas six years ago, one bitcoin would’ve been worth approximately one dollar, it is, at the time of writing this worth over 18,000 dollars, now it may be less than that when this video is released, because it is that changeable, but it clearly demonstrates how much it has exploded in the last few years. If you look at a graph you’ll notice that it has increased at an unbelievably exponential rate.
- Twitter: RightOpinionYT
- Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
- Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
- Edited by: us-first.info
- Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, Bagsy, a7f, viirium, raener
- Thumbnail: us-first.info

Published on

 

Dec 28, 2017

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 37   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Lol Louitic plugged himself in the cheeky git. - Edited by: us-first.info - Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, Bagsy, a7f, viirium, raener - Thumbnail: us-first.info
Louitic
Louitic 2 years ago
hahaha
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Don't cry, it's not that bad bb
ImAllexx
ImAllexx 2 years ago
im crying
Shivam Bist
Shivam Bist 8 days ago
well ...not scammier than my college
Chris Sharkey
Chris Sharkey 9 days ago
Buy gold
Mark Derlo
Mark Derlo 20 days ago
you have not presented that many arguments to support your thesis
AnorexicPitbull
AnorexicPitbull 4 months ago
The tech is not a scam, but the crypto market is a scam
Din Joekhannaz
Din Joekhannaz Month ago
Not all crypto scam... It means to liberate the money from gov inflationary fiat system...
GODemon13
GODemon13 10 months ago
The first thing I noticed about people pushing bitcoin was the cult like mentality and hard sell tactics.
HoBrosGaming
HoBrosGaming Year ago
I just feel bad for the people that got on the hype train, got second mortgages on their house and liquidated all their savings to buy bitcoin when it was at it's peak value and have now as of Jan 2019 lost everything because it's value has tanked in the last year.
C Rock
C Rock Year ago
This is funny watching in 2019 lol
Vidoe
Vidoe 3 months ago
@Mariam Shehab same here
Mariam Shehab
Mariam Shehab 3 months ago
Hmm, why? I'm in 2020 now btw
Nada
Nada Year ago
It's basically being used by people who don't want money to be tracked back to them, which raises questions. The main issue is that the currency is not being regulated by any entity, and if something is not regulated it will eventually collapse or cause chaos.
Shane Irwin
Shane Irwin 2 years ago
Crypto currencies are THE BEST thing to ever happen to crime lords, money launderers and other groups with a need to: A- not pay taxes B- hide their illegal money practises
Chris Sharkey
Chris Sharkey 9 days ago
Crypto is the worst thing to happen to Your freedom! He who controls the money controls the world
Anthony
Anthony 5 months ago
@Mister Comple totally agree with you, don't you just love it when people talk about things they have no Idea about ? my sister called it a scam, it's used by drug dealers then when it pumped last year I get a phone call from her " is now a good time to buy BTC"? hang on its a scam and used buy drug dealers, so my sister is now a drug dealer
Mister Comple
Mister Comple 8 months ago
Not really. It's pretty much the MOST traceable form of money ever created.
JellyOsaurus
JellyOsaurus 2 years ago
I invested in Ripple. The token is now like 2 dollars today. and i am always astonished at how the cryptocurrency market works anyways
FredSays
FredSays 2 years ago
the concept of ''hype raising value'' in crypto-cash can be proven, just look at BitCoinCash, before it got added to coinbase (one of the larges site to sell/buy bitcoin currently) it wasnt too big, then it got added to their library and its skyrocketed. It got big, now its too big. A smaller example of the ''Build hype just to make some money'' can be seen with non other than Sam Pepper, who's been hyping up 'SALT' and 'RaiBlocks' (just to name 2), and since his hyping of them, they've gone up from 0.0005 dollars to 10 dollars, if not more.. There's money to be made in this game, so, play.. or rather, fish, with a big net.
Blue State Conservative
bitcoin under 15k
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Ye
ScrappyChan
ScrappyChan 2 years ago
Damn just started watching some of your vids seem interesting
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Awesome to hear
Significance
Significance 2 years ago
It's a real shame to see people not understanding BTC.
Shyro
Shyro 2 years ago
Are you making fun of DuttonYT? MEANIE >:( >:(
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Don't even know who he is
Purple Banana Animations
I'm curious, what site(s) do you use to trade?
Purple Banana Animations
Thanks for the reply, I'll be sure to give it a look
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Plus500
absolute bs
absolute bs 2 years ago
Just don't get ya hand caught in the cookie jar!
hugh william
hugh william 2 years ago
How fitting , I got a tai lopez bit coin ad
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thoroughly fitting
AnotherTerrible ContentCreator
Me'su Jar Jar binks
AnotherTerrible ContentCreator
DOGE COINS BETTER
Eddie Hippisley-Cox
The fact that there was a cryptocurrency ad before this video amused me.
ashton
ashton 2 years ago
it's just logical tho, what ads displayed on one video is depends on youtube ads algorithm, my guess is youtube algorithm thinks this is pro bitcoin video thus placed crypto ads on this vid
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Haha indeed
Darker Elite the Pi Ninja
The ad before this video was about Tai Lopez talking about Bitcoin 1) that's a pretty interesting coincidence 2) Jesus Christ Tai Lopez is still taken seriously I thought after the garage video it would have been over for him 3) I saw an ad, adpocalypse debunked, in unrelated news it's cold where I live so no global warming yay
Marcus Medina
Marcus Medina 2 years ago
Darker Elite The Pi Ninja how is that a coincidence
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Ah well that's good to hear
JacobTheSomething
JacobTheSomething 2 years ago
people who touch bitcoin are stupid estúpido >:PPPPPPPPPP i see a lot of rwers doing it so it makes it EVEN WORSE !!!!!
Bricc Thicc
Bricc Thicc 2 years ago
I recommend investing in Ripple tbh
Real estate King
Real estate King 2 years ago
Bitcoin is confusing
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I'll give you that
Kappo
Kappo 2 years ago
Lmao there's a Tai Lopez Bitcoin ad on this video
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Haha yes that's a popular one
Alexis Volk
Alexis Volk 2 years ago
Eh, this is getting out of hand of course but it's nothing new. I mean 380 years ago the tulip mania bubble bursted and people should have learned to not put money they are not willing to loose into hype markets like bread machines.
A J Brown
A J Brown 2 years ago
Fucking tulips..
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Ye
Louitic
Louitic 2 years ago
Family Guy
Louitic
Louitic 2 years ago
;(
Kyunbio
Kyunbio 2 years ago
Louitic please go away
Kyunbio
Kyunbio 2 years ago
This video was great and very insightful. From my perspective, most cryptocurrencies are like towers can collapse at any given moment. The value of Bitcoin change so drastically so much and so fast. Grammar Nazi Notes: Commit * (It said "comit fraud" in the video)
anthony N
anthony N 2 years ago
bitcon
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I see what you did there
Mr. Grizzly
Mr. Grizzly 2 years ago
I know once I invest in bitcoin it will drop dramatically
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Sod's law
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 2 years ago
Lelcoin
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 2 years ago
A shitpost video I found relating to this video’s subject us-first.info/player/video/jZqEo4aYipaZeWg.html
Doco
Doco 2 years ago
Bit coinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
orionzspark
orionzspark 2 years ago
I invested 1p into bitcoin and got scammed :/
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Damn sorry to hear that my dude
Danky
Danky 2 years ago
Buy the dip and I'm happy for the stupid people pumping bitcoin for us
Just Jim
Just Jim 2 years ago
buy on the rumors, by the time the news comes out, it’s too late
hellothere152
hellothere152 Month ago
Buy the rumor sell the hype.
ashton
ashton 2 years ago
this is so true, people who take the biggest profits are the one who bought it when bitcoin was still a rumors, once it's already out in mainstream media, it's too risky to buy already
Next