Dark

Don't Forget About Net Neutrality 

Views 3.8K
97% 37 1

- Net Neutrality: www.battleforthenet.com/
- Twitter: RightOpinionYT
- Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
- Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
- Edited by: us-first.info
- Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, Electro, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Adam, SoulTrex.
- Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg
The internet is a great realm of many varying degrees of interest and insanity, we are blessed by the fact that websites are at the control of their owners, and that we the user, have access to them of equal variance. It is an important owner-user relationship that helps cater to a direct relationship which is infallible at the point of service.
I’m a big guy on control, I believe greatly in personal autonomy. So although I have my criticisms of the internet, I consider the general freedom of it a great asset, sometimes too free, but most of the time positive. You’ll notice that I put emphasis on the autonomy for many domain owners, and for me that’s a great thing, it allows people to have control over their content, another positive trait is that everyone has an even playing field, if you’re starting up a website, you’ll be on the same level as any of the largest corporations. Which means that your success will be based a lot more on your merit rather than your privilege, so to say.

Published on

 

Aug 4, 2017

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 39   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Was gonna wait for this to fire up again before releasing this video, but I've been following the news and it looks like all developments are being pushed very secretively now so I just didn't want people to forget about it. - Edited by: us-first.info - Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, Electro, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Adam, SoulTrex. - Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg
Titus Bacchus
Titus Bacchus 3 years ago
The Right Opinion good decision
mikeissweet
mikeissweet 6 months ago
The net neutrality law was put in place to stop something that never happened. If you are paying an ISP to connect to your favorite content, and the ISP is slowing your connection, they are not crushing the helpless content creater - *they are selling you slower internet.* Why does nobody use dialup or DSL anymore? Because other ISPs can provide faster internet and it's in the interest of these guys to serve you whatever content you are seeking asap.
Tabby3456
Tabby3456 Year ago
Companys will be the new robber barrens
Blenderkill 0
Blenderkill 0 Year ago
*article 13 joins the server*
Sun Jara
Sun Jara 2 years ago
Hopefully this gets more views.
F255123
F255123 3 years ago
Gee, I fucking wonder who put Ajit Pai in power? Where was this video a year ago?
F255123
F255123 3 years ago
The Right Opinion he has always been against net neutrality, like all of the Republicans in the US. Ted Cruz called it "Obamacare for the internet" years ago. Trump said net neutrality would "target conservative media".
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Donald Trump put him in power much less than a year ago, and unfortunately it was highly unlikely that I would've heard about it sooner, because although I do like to keep up to date on my current affairs a lot of this had no publication at all until a couple weeks back, and I do still have a life.
Dolan
Dolan 3 years ago
More subs needed so much effort goes into your videos
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you :)
Cow Gang
Cow Gang 3 years ago
from kavos
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Legend
Omar views
Omar views 3 years ago
Holly shit thats good
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Cheers man
Harrison Gowland
Harrison Gowland 3 years ago
too late, forgotten already
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Shit...
GXXT
GXXT 3 years ago
Buffering is bad
GXXT
GXXT 3 years ago
The Right Opinion good
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Agreed
The Special One 2016
You earned new sub mate.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks mate
NoorALI Legend
NoorALI Legend 3 years ago
Who came from kavos I've subbed bro
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Cheers man!
dna
dna 3 years ago
lol
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Lel
Reptile
Reptile 3 years ago
100th like now fuck me
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Alrighty then
Hicki
Hicki 3 years ago
Came from Kavos, gonna subscribe and like
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Awesome thank you
Super CS
Super CS 3 years ago
Nice video man
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Cheers bud
Rambose
Rambose 3 years ago
Here from pewdiepie
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ah yes I remember
Sgt Ducky
Sgt Ducky 3 years ago
The editor on this one deserves some serious phrase. Nicely put together.
void demon dude
void demon dude 2 years ago
Ayyy its Sgt ducky
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
ColeoIsCooleo
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
He's very talented indeed
ً
ً 3 years ago
Here from kavos, great content mate. Subbed as soon as I saw this video.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Cheers man appreciate it a lot
The Blu Jay
The Blu Jay 3 years ago
Remember me when we win or lose. I helped our internet rights at least a little bit.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Your contribution will be honoured.
SoapySoup Legend
SoapySoup Legend 3 years ago
Your sub count is gonna spike. Good luck with the future. Ps great content
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you! :)
Yomilover
Yomilover 3 years ago
: D!
Hibatchi
Hibatchi 3 years ago
I don't have good internet right now
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
:(
RAGNORACK
RAGNORACK 3 years ago
anyone else from kavos?
MarvelousMaxter
MarvelousMaxter 3 years ago
Just get 4chan to work their magic, they will get what they want
Brain In A Cat
Brain In A Cat 3 years ago
Came here because of kavos...lol
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
;)
Brain In A Cat
Brain In A Cat 3 years ago
your right. i just saw a trend in the comments and wanted to participate. lol
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Haha no you didn't
Jacob Keeney
Jacob Keeney 3 years ago
Here from kavos :D
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Legend
SONO
SONO 3 years ago
In before this guy have 1 million subs. Remember us.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Josh Farnell
Josh Farnell 3 years ago
Also here from kavos, I really enjoyed this, my only friendly criticism is that you talk a little fast and it's a little difficult to understand but I will subscribe and I am looking forward to being a fan.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thanks man, I've been noting that, as I record in bulk over the week my next few videos may have a similar style but the week after next may be a bit slower.
Amazing VIdeos
Amazing VIdeos 3 years ago
Love this kavos was right
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Awesome man glad you enjoyed
Whay
Whay 3 years ago
here from kavos, subscribed
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Brilliant thank you so much
All Mighty Pixel
All Mighty Pixel 3 years ago
Only question you need to ask YOURSELF do believe company have morals the answer should be no because given the chance in most situations where there is Loop pole and opportunities to exploit the power that they already do have the often do push the envelope net neutrality must stay as a staple
All Mighty Pixel
All Mighty Pixel 3 years ago
Didnt notice all the spelling errors
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Exactly
Ian Savii
Ian Savii 3 years ago
here From Kavos. Ill subscribe
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Cheers man means a lot
Alpha Shitlord
Alpha Shitlord 3 years ago
I'm genuinely convinced that if net neutrality *does* get abolished, then we could probably see another Civil War not too far down the line.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
It'd cause a lot of havoc
Johann
Johann 3 years ago
Hi, im from kavos
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you man :)
Johann
Johann 3 years ago
The Right Opinion, your videos are pretty entertaining so I subed.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Hello from Kavos, I'm The Right Opinion.
absolute bs
absolute bs 3 years ago
We got so much going down..thanks for the reminder. Resist.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
No problem
John Doe
John Doe 3 years ago
What a bunch of bellends
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Exactly
Uni
Uni 3 years ago
Very good video. I approve very much.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you
Next
My Coronavirus Update
13:58
My Coronavirus Update
13:58