Dark

Don't Buy Battlefront 2 

Views 6K
98% 58 1

- Twitter: RightOpinionYT
- Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
- Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
- Edited by: us-first.info
- Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, Bagsy, a7f, viirium, Raener Lewington.
- Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg
Electronic Arts, ever the champion for affordable gaming content, with no catch, none at all, nope. They always provide the most in depth storylines and emotionally resonant characters, filled to brim with content, and online multiplayer that leaves nothing to the imagination, and DLC that only expands on the fantastical concepts
That’s what I would say if EA had a respectable reputation. But as they have proved, once again, they don’t.

Published on

 

Dec 4, 2017

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 43   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I'm aware that critics didn't quote unquote 'love' it, but they certainly gave it a much more positive hearing than the typical user. 'Love' was not a good choice, I apologise. Credits below: - Edited by: us-first.info - Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, Bagsy, a7f, viirium, Raener Lewington. - Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg
Christian Bradley
Christian Bradley 6 months ago
In 2020, I'd say that Battlefront 2 is worth the money, but buy a pre-owned copy if you can. EA still doesn't deserve your money.
Supreme spooder Man
Supreme spooder Man 11 months ago
How bout now
Willow Wisp
Willow Wisp 2 years ago
"Have you ever heard of the tale of Icarus?" (Wilhelm scream) Fucking glorious. Never liked a video faster.
Starry Eyes
Starry Eyes 2 years ago
Dude... don't ever feel "sorry for sounding like a socialist firebrand." Socialism needs more firebrands.
Tairā
Tairā 2 years ago
Honestly, I'd rather play GTA story mode 100 times over than even play one mission of Starwars Battlefront.
Tairā
Tairā 2 years ago
The Right Opinion oh hell yes!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
GTA is just so great
unown
unown 3 years ago
I would never buy a EA or Ubisoft game
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Fair
Professor Voxi
Professor Voxi 3 years ago
EA killed my favourite franchise, Mass Effect. These bastards need to be put on the chopping block and made an example of.
Devran Hasan
Devran Hasan 3 years ago
Let's rebrand their company to electronic twats ET
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Let's do it
Michael /
Michael / 3 years ago
You don’t even unlock things in games anymore, now you just pay up
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah it's sad
hey it's horrible from the overwaych teem
Pyrocynical will most definitely make a trend video on this
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Almost certainly
Noah LoLer
Noah LoLer 3 years ago
I bought the game and I'm having a lot of fun with it.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah I think there's a universality of consensus on that
Noah LoLer
Noah LoLer 3 years ago
Thanks, I won't deny the lootboxes are horrible and the severs can be really laggy though
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Glad you are man, each to their own.
Eternal Memeage
Eternal Memeage 3 years ago
I’m still buying it
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Go for it
T S
T S 3 years ago
EA only care about money they know that people will keep buying their to make a difference people need to either stop buying or stop playing
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah
Brain In A Cat
Brain In A Cat 3 years ago
W8nderful editing here. Love the voice 2
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you
Yomilover
Yomilover 3 years ago
I'll stick to the books and comics. Lolololololololololo.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah you do that
CringePrince
CringePrince 3 years ago
I just want to play the singleplayer campaign lol
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
You're not alone
Mursupilami
Mursupilami 3 years ago
If only this came out a bit sooner so I would've seen it immediately. Timezones are stupid, but yeah, I agree with this and seeing a new TRO video really brigtened up my bad morning. Keep up the good work, because I think it's paying off.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you man appreciate it :)
Captain Firebug
Captain Firebug 3 years ago
EA did some great PS1 games, one of my favourite games of all time: L.A.P.D. Future Cop was done by them. But i certainly do agree that they're a bunch of bastards.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Oh definitely, not discounting the good work they have done.
Dank, Danker, yet Danker
I think you can buy the one from 2005.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah you can
LondonLock
LondonLock 3 years ago
I hate EA and I agree with the overall point of the vid but a few clarifications 2:18 Battlefront as a series never had a proper single player they just had bot matches with context (still 100000x more than what EAs battefront 1 had though) 2:44 at the time EA did not own respawn or titanfall and titanfall 2 in terms of its multiplayer is worse than 1 in many ways (the single player is god tier though) 3:34 actually they just cut the reward for beating the single-player as the money for beating that is intended to be used so that you can buy the MC from single player
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
2:18 Yeah I'm just going off a lot of the reviews that I saw at the time, which people did say that they felt the lack of singleplayer was a step back from older Battlefront content. 2:44 Give or take on this one 3:34 Yeah as I said, at the time of writing I heard different things from different journalists so just gave a more general statement.
LondonLock
LondonLock 3 years ago
2:18 fair enough main issue I had was the line "that many people felt was an important part of the battle front series" 2:44 Publishers do have alot of power but most of the changes that where seen as positive where most likely made by respawn 3:34 Yes but it still only cuts the rate for single player
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
2:18 I was referring to a lot of critical feedback at the time, regardless of what it is considered, many called it 'single player campaign'. 2:44 EA definitely had less influence overall in Titanfall than Battlefront so probably not the best comparison, though to my knowledge, publishers can be quite involved. Especially with pressuring developers, I've heard EA are quite overbearing. 3:34 Yeah I heard that, though the reports were mixed so I held off being too specific for risk of being incorrect, the money earned for completing the campaign still contributes to the rate at which you can earn it.
Esteban Johnson
Esteban Johnson 3 years ago
you sound like Milo Yianopolous
Mursupilami
Mursupilami 3 years ago
He almost looks as fabulous too
Darker Elite the Pi Ninja
Ok the Jar Jar thing is getting boring so now I will only make Rick and Morty/SpongeBob references Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Only original memes from here out
Spam Artist
Spam Artist 3 years ago
The Right Opinion? What about The Left Opinion?
Spam Artist
Spam Artist 3 years ago
The Right Opinion well i dont know how to reply now that the universe has imploded
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Universe implodes
Spam Artist
Spam Artist 3 years ago
The Right Opinion o no ive broken the rules of reality
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
WO
Alexis Volk
Alexis Volk 3 years ago
It really depends on what critics you read, there are really good ones out there if you avoid the sites that count on metacritic.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
True true
Doco
Doco 3 years ago
I played the free beta and it was bad. The game play wasn't even good, so repetitive.
JesuSoup
JesuSoup 2 years ago
Doco the gameplay is solid and fun but the system and everything surrounding the game is the fucking problem lol
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah I heard similar feedback
AngryChimp
AngryChimp 3 years ago
Hello Ladies and Gentlemen and welcome to the right rip off. I’m please the gaming community pulled together and stop EA from doing this.
Delta-38
Delta-38 3 years ago
Dude Im one of the hardcore fans mentioned in ur video lmao. To be quite honest the game has made some improvements and I honestly love the gameplay. However, their shitty business practices have been annoying but have never affected me personally as the cards barely affect gameplay....or maybe Im just good? Aside from the progression system the game is solid, but I wish it had a wee bit more content.
Cyno
Cyno 3 years ago
Good to know
AnotherTerrible ContentCreator
EA loves you!
Delta-38
Delta-38 3 years ago
I could barely deal with the first game's bullshit, but this one is actually fun to me, and I refuse to throw away the game for a minority of consumers who don't want to buy it and won't actually change EA's decisions.
Delta-38
Delta-38 3 years ago
Lmao I wish I could boycott the game, but I refuse to throw away a game I waited all year for.
Shlubbs
Shlubbs 3 years ago
Blown away by the editing. Cole is brilliant. Well done
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
An undoubtedly great job
Greeley
Greeley 3 years ago
I got a smart phone when I was about 15-16. I'm 23 now. I was so excited for full fledged games on a phone, but my hopes we're dashed quite spectacularly. I used to tell friends, don't play phone games, buy a real game and actually own a whole game that is fair to compete in and you can come back to long after you beat it the first time. Now I can't even do that anymore...because of early access disasters and pay-to-win being such a widespread business model. Makes me sad
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
It is a shame how it's been infected of recent
[channel moved] [CLICK FOR NEW ONE] ShockMouths
I was a massive fan of Battlefront 2015. I was looking very forward to getting Battlefront 2 on day one. Still haven't bought it. And probably won't.
AnotherTerrible ContentCreator
How much is EA paying you?
Delta-38
Delta-38 3 years ago
Aside from the progression system the original was quite bland and boring tbh.
Delta-38
Delta-38 3 years ago
I mean if ur willing to play that piece of shit then this piece of shit is even more worthy to play.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Fair play to you my man
Jennifer The Yowie Hunter
Trump is the queen of Tasmania. Like if u agree
Jennifer The Yowie Hunter
The Right Opinion geez I should make a #relatable Instagram account. Also do u think Tasmania should split off from Australia and become its own country
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
So relatable
SJ Farrell
SJ Farrell 3 years ago
They do it because people pay up. Gaming is in a bad place at the moment. I dislike EA games anyway. Bioware used to be the bollocks but they are a shadow of what they once were.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah it's rather tragic to be frank
Mr Radiance
Mr Radiance 3 years ago
What's even more bizarre about this whole good travesty is how EA has been handling the damage control control continuously trying to wave at the banner of integrity and having the consumers best interest at heart what phrases such as we didn't want to mess with continuity for cosmetics and the reason we went for online game is because players are not interested in single player games anymore
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
It's kinda tragic to be honest.
All Mighty Pixel
All Mighty Pixel 3 years ago
DLC used to be just additional content after you have purchased the game and one additional material for what you already like now it's become an integral part of the structure in a matter of if you want to have fun you better pay the additional fee
Mr Radiance
Mr Radiance 3 years ago
All Mighty Pixel what's even more alarming is that they had a system they wanted to implement in where players who had spent a luxurious amount of money will be headed against players who didn't giving them a Competitive Edge further incentivizing players to purchase their microtransactions is Saving Grace and all this was that they didn't actually implemented
SmoothLieSly
SmoothLieSly 3 years ago
Don’t buy Battlefront 2?? But Jaaaaaammeeess, I wanna fly round in a tie fighter and go pew pew, micro transactions are ruining games, pow pow, lootboxes are essentially gambling for kids, kabloosh, EA needs to stop being so money hungry, whoooooossshh!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
You're not the first person
Will
Will 3 years ago
Saw them getaway with bullshit like this in Fifa with little to no backlash so happy these scamming wankers are getting the anger they deserve.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah it's crazy on FIFA but they have a virtual monopoly on that sort of gameplay which is why they can do it, PES isn't really competition, especially in Europe.
MORGAN THE FORK
MORGAN THE FORK 3 years ago
love you videos man btw your voice would be nice for asmr
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Another venture for me to consider
absolute bs
absolute bs 3 years ago
Gaming not the first thing greed has ruined - just the latest.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Good quote
Jack
Jack 3 years ago
You should cover more video game controversies, your take on this was really good
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you man!
Not Dom
Not Dom 3 years ago
EA is basically like America, if you aren’t rich then you probably won’t be very happy
LukaCola
LukaCola 2 years ago
I’m from triggered and this makes me very America.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Hahahaha
Gallus gallus domesticus
2:06 *"Of course, gaming critics loved it."* oh boy, How wrong you are.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah sorry, probably should've said 'journalists'
Gallus gallus domesticus
+The Right Opinion I was thinking more of the US-first Gaming Critics. People like Angry Joe panned the game hard when it first released.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Response was certainly more mixed than I expected when I did this video, but when I said that I was contrasting it with the fan response, looking at metacritic you can see that a majority of reviews are still positive.
OnlyBro555
OnlyBro555 3 years ago
Battle front has guns and black clothing. Do you know what else has guns and black clothing? Nazis #AntiAntifaLogic
Next
Fat Cry 3
2:10:17
Views 9M