Dark

Commentary: A Tale Of Survival | Behind The Challenges of Trending Topics 

Views 88K
98% 869 14

With Commentary: A Tale Of Survival | Behind The Challenges of Trending Topics, The Right Opinion delves into the likes of Pyrocynical, ImAllexx, WildSpartanz, Kavos, Kwite, and many more channels within the "commentary community" to work out what is really going on and working out the problems with the scene of commentary and trending topics alike. The video is split into the algorithmic precedent, the morality complex, and the new genre, who include the surge of US-firstrs such as Triggered Tro, Benji and AidenProjects. All tied up with the final conclusion. It's just a theory, but I hope you take something away from it nonetheless.
Know this is a little different to my normal, but I’m working on a very long video that will hopefully satisfy you.
- CHECK OUT THE EDITORS!
- Jack: KingJackalYT
- iWaffleTV: us-first.info/more/yvwMyf05osB4k55OJ6b4Hw
- Peter Day: us-first.info
- ColeoIsCooleo: us-first.info
- Rambose: us-first.info
- MrFluffySavage: us-first.info
- Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zester, The Spansh Inn Physician, Yerzi, Yeahsure, a7f, viirium, The King Cow Show, Duster, MrRadiance,
- Thumbnail: us-first.info

- Twitter: TheRightOpinion
- Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
- Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr

Published on

 

Mar 27, 2018

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 100   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Know this is a little different to my normal, but I’m working on a very long video that will hopefully satisfy you. - CHECK OUT THE EDITORS! - Jack: twitter.com/KingJackalYT - iWaffleTV: us-first.info/more/yvwMyf05osB4k55OJ6b4Hw - Peter Day: us-first.info - ColeoIsCooleo: us-first.info - Rambose: us-first.info - MrFluffySavage: us-first.info - Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zester, The Spansh Inn Physician, Yerzi, Yeahsure, a7f, viirium, The King Cow Show, Duster, MrRadiance, - Thumbnail: us-first.info - Twitter: twitter.com/TheRightOpinion - Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion - Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
Fidel Cashflow
Fidel Cashflow 2 years ago
The Right Opinion Keep it up man, you do good work.
Jayne Davis
Jayne Davis Month ago
Least favourite editing at the beginning (I hate it so much, the shaking is making me nauseous
Butrint Reçica
Butrint Reçica 2 months ago
does someone know the name of the youtuber on the thumbnail with an eyepatch and a beard ?
Its A Cat
Its A Cat 2 months ago
TRO has really become something, hasn't it?
Ariely 1950
Ariely 1950 2 months ago
OKOK so whos that at exactly 8:00 ??? What video is that ?????
Bueno Excellente
Bueno Excellente 3 months ago
This is quite outdated
Menangtenzuk Ao
Menangtenzuk Ao 3 months ago
For anybody seeing this comment, go check out the channel Optimus
Cutie Cupcake
Cutie Cupcake 8 months ago
This animation is not in proportion with the views. Wow! that must of taken ages.
Vaughn Gruett
Vaughn Gruett 8 months ago
that x song playing in the background is a nice, but subtle addition
Spectrum
Spectrum 11 months ago
This intro is an absurd level of extra and I fucking love it
lucky marbles
lucky marbles Year ago
The sheer amount of verified US-firstrs who have commented on this warms my heart, I've only recently found you.. But I'm absolutely hooked. The support around you is beautiful to see.
Fuzzle42
Fuzzle42 Year ago
69,000th view
olay on your mother
I really want a face reveal lmao
Kivelocity
Kivelocity Year ago
filmora transitions or from scratch
LoL Darth Ynot
What kind of people that would come to dramatic-US-firstrs for accurate news?
icy Pikachu
icy Pikachu Year ago
What’s the name of the channels in the thumbnail
Wolfboy Extraordinare
Hows XXXTentacion in the background
Matthew Dylla
Matthew Dylla Year ago
Too long didn't watch summary: you don't know what you've got till it's gone. Great video but also feels a bit cheap no offense. Just used to a higher intellectual bar on your content and this felt more like the quiz before kindergarten nap time. Though your reasoning explains the simplicity of the narrative.
Aiber Lane
Aiber Lane Year ago
This video just makes me miss early US-first that was just home videos, pranks, song covers, and copyright breaking uploads. Now everything is so serious and it's become like high school with cliches everywhere and the principal trying to censor unpopular speech.
Richard Hall
Richard Hall Year ago
I love the video ans your channel I also love the use of shiloh as backround music, it actually made me so happy
Ryck Soto
Ryck Soto Year ago
First segment of the video is just steady blinking. Ughhhh. Should come with a seizure warning.
Jason Rozak
Jason Rozak Year ago
Ryck Soto i couldnt even watch that part, i had to just listen till it was over
corrie
corrie Year ago
TRO: *cracks every single knuckle in body* now it's time to add SPECIAL EFFECTS....... beautiful.
Wyatt Mcgee
Wyatt Mcgee Year ago
Rip triggered tro
Crocosoft
Crocosoft Year ago
Why was the beginning so overly dramatic
Олег Котов
flashing edit hurts eyes
AxisZ
AxisZ Year ago
Could the music that was used be credited?
Bloke Masterson
I hope your channel never dies.
mrtheluckybucket
Commentary royale
fun sized fool
james, that was the most Extra™️ intro i’ve ever seen. fuckin love it
RigoVods
RigoVods Year ago
Epilepsy warning
Precedence Is Daddy
eyyy i hear that song ;)
Crystal Nibarger
I saw Sgt. Ducky & had to watch.
Adam Goetz
Adam Goetz Year ago
I had never heard of these commentators you speak of. So, I looked them up and found out that I don't care for their videos. You are the Chosen One, ultimate twat with too much free time. Ravager of...people that speak into microphones and make observations.
OWMatty8648
OWMatty8648 2 years ago
Could you make a video of the “Skeptic Community “, (if you haven’t already), soon?
MissConstruct
MissConstruct Year ago
He hasn't yet and I'd definitely like to see him cover it
Garbagefire33
Garbagefire33 2 years ago
You always put out amazing vids! Great work
Donny
Donny 2 years ago
i come here to increase the number of my brain cells
ENSIGN HAL
ENSIGN HAL 2 years ago
If you are just a commentary channel and you don't do your own editing and you don't make your own art work and use stock footage it can't require that much free time.
EdgySerpent
EdgySerpent Year ago
I just want to touch this real quick, while yes you are right, it takes less of his free time. What if he takes about 10-100 retries per line in video, think about it could you just drone on for this long and not screw up talking every once in a while. He could end up requiring hours to days, not even adding in the script making, and checking before hand. Also all the research he puts in for most of his videos before hand.
Unicornlivv
Unicornlivv 2 years ago
im a new sub and im loving your content.. you deserve more subscribers
Khris Kranko
Khris Kranko 2 years ago
weed
Dekota
Dekota 2 years ago
That song ?
ProdCharles
ProdCharles 2 years ago
It's a strange time now where Trending Topics have become oversaturated, themselves. Anyone with an opinion will make a video to garner any audience that they can, and it has become harder to find hidden gems. Thanks for a top presentation!
Sepp Seppel
Sepp Seppel 2 years ago
Where is the epilepsy warning?
The LEGO Zora
The LEGO Zora 2 years ago
I was so happy when the Sid the Science Kid theme started playing. It's my favorite TV show.
Salem TheDireShipper
The Right Opinion is what turkeytom wish he'd be but can never be.
SdB SdB
SdB SdB 5 months ago
sad human noises because he is not even a turkey
Benson
Benson 2 years ago
jesus the edits...
LUKA
LUKA 2 years ago
13:48 so guys we did it
Thijmstickman
Thijmstickman 2 years ago
So many US-firstrs in the comment section
Thijmstickman
Thijmstickman 2 years ago
I don't like the flashing on the screen in the beginning, it's distracting and hard on the eyes
Y O U A R E I T
Y O U A R E I T 2 years ago
I hear xxxtentacion/shiloh
Call Me OZ
Call Me OZ 2 years ago
Can't watch fat tongue talkers.
chama sklar
chama sklar 2 years ago
I love the overdramatic tone to all this. 🤣
Weeby McWeaberson
Weeby McWeaberson 2 years ago
I think one of your points you proved yourself, in that the subscribers don’t decide whether the quality of the content is good or not. This video was incredible
우di티मा
우di티मा 2 years ago
It would've taken me 10 years to explain an idea like this. so more! more!
Dr. fresh memes
Dr. fresh memes 2 years ago
US-first 2: battle royal
Candy Ninja666
Candy Ninja666 2 years ago
I can't believe this doesn't have more views.
The3rdUprising
The3rdUprising 2 years ago
6:01 R.I.P. XXXTENCION. You will be missed.
May May
May May 2 years ago
the thing about the commentary communities they are their for a reason, like for instance leafy, pyro, clown and scarce, they help us the viewers see what we've never seen before, to bully kids into saying yeah you're not the only person, if you think about it, when idubbz killed the commentary community, there is no one to give their opinons and drive these kids off the internet
JeffMemelord21
JeffMemelord21 2 years ago
I used to watch a lot of Leafy (Reaction) when I was younger now I prefer TT commentary channel (pewds probs dosent count) but him pyro Alexx and WillNE are my fav you tubers
Parker
Parker 2 years ago
I clicked on this video randomly expecting a funny video, not a masterpiece
TheWHEATISH weet
TheWHEATISH weet 2 years ago
You called Ethan Klein a manipulator, why?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I don't remember doing that, timestamp?
jake from state farm
Smart
Gabriel Castro
Gabriel Castro 2 years ago
7:10 What the fuck is a 320p
Crucifix Wizard
Crucifix Wizard 2 years ago
The visuals in this video are seizure inducing and you talk with so much clutter I can only understand every other word. If you’d like to be a “commentary” person...LEARN HOW TO TALK. It will help.
HalFilm
HalFilm 2 years ago
ver god
Ty Beam
Ty Beam 2 years ago
I actually did watch that commentary about wildspartan and made a comment about how it literally put me off all commentary channels. I won’t argue the validity of the criticisms aimed at Spartan, but in general it helped me realize how samey these kinds of channels are in their execution. Insulting, pompous or over the top, and in the end I don’t even know if the person on the receiving end of the commentary deserves to be ridiculed that hard half the time. Then the comments are just as bad, the videos are just a breeding ground for negativity. I am glad to have found this channel, I prefer your style and attitude towards these topics much more enjoyable.
Troin
Troin 2 years ago
Not only is Pyrocynical still relevant because of his personality and respectful, but humorous attitude, but also because of his ability to change his content to allow for more professional, analytical videos for things like Petscop and Cuphead.
Ophelia Dante Plays
I still think Pyrocynical does make some mistakes in his videos, like when he sort jumped onto the initial hate train for Dear White People, despite the fact that the trailer ended up not exactly representing the actual show But nonetheless, he's a commentary channel I enjoy watching, unlike a lot of popular ones nowadays like Rags
Calvin_Coolage
Calvin_Coolage 2 years ago
Troin Yeah, the Pyrocynical of 2015 was very different. I think the face reveal was the best thing to ever happen to him.
Nice
Nice 2 years ago
it's almost been a month fucking upload mate
Oli
Oli 2 years ago
Benji what's ur Instagram if u don't have one could u please make one?
Mike
Mike 2 years ago
I had a really difficult time following this video, I feel like there was a lot of context here that I am completely unaware of. Slick editing though.
Katie Date
Katie Date 2 years ago
I've kind of seen a similar behaviour with other sorts of niche entertainment groups like video games, foreign animation, comics etc. unlike the larger entity of mainstream entertainment. A lot of creators and/or fans tend to be by themselves as it can be a bit difficult to get a family or friend interested in your works or hobby. This content is something that can't easily be randomly seen on bigger broadcasting platforms like Television, streaming platforms like Netflix or on radio stations unless you go to a theme specific channel or sign up for a specific subscription service. This can lead to difficult social situations where we don't know how to talk to each other or hesitate to share our interests in real life. Some of us can easily do this on a live stream or chat room due to the lack of face-to-face interactions and the fact we can back out of the situation whenever we like regardless of the consequences. This could be the reason some creators have conflicts with each other in the first place due to lack of appropriate communication. I'm well aware, US-first itself had already become part of mainstream entertainment. However, it is rarely regularly advertised on big entertainment platforms as much as something like car commercials. The only time the most common denominator may hear about US-first is when a video goes viral, a talk show is trying to be trendy with the younger audience by showing old videos that used to be popular or something horrible had happened that often leads to a stigmatization of the entire platform. We do have positive phases where the general public joins in to enjoy something together but it isn't enough. Some might stay within the community for a while as it may appeal to their entertainment preferences while others just leave. We still have a very long journey ahead.
Bernsie
Bernsie 2 years ago
Rest in piece all our fallen soldiers
SHOOTERS
SHOOTERS 2 years ago
You forgot one more in the thumbnail me
de man97
de man97 2 years ago
The Ready player one commentary videos
Professor Voxi
Professor Voxi 2 years ago
i like
Ilias Rondos
Ilias Rondos 2 years ago
Fucking beautiful video!
Nice
Nice 2 years ago
This is actually my favorite video as im actually really invested in the commentary community so it's interesting to here someone with such close ties to them talk about thisreally interesting to me
Well Known Tone Beats
Yup..this one bangs
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Glad to hear my dude
Apoorva Kumar
Apoorva Kumar 2 years ago
Subscribed
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thanks!
Rael-Raen
Rael-Raen 2 years ago
This was way too over edited
kynan
kynan 2 years ago
I like your content James but hearing the word "Trending Topics" really just is annoying hearing it constantly. Good video other than that!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Lol aight
REDUX CyberSpace
REDUX CyberSpace 2 years ago
As a Twitch Streamer, I do my best to not run to the games that went viral. I know it will give me viewers but I want the people who will stay whatever game it is. Hence why I stopped playing Fortnite and Overwatch as they are trending games to stream. Its aggrivating and stressful when Im not the best and people leave.
LNLonelyness
LNLonelyness Year ago
plus given the oversaturation of such games, people will tend to favor more the ones that have a larger audience, hence why most small twitch streamers (I'll include myself in it cause I now stream lol) would tend to find more indie games (or at least less saturated), or even go so far as to promote it as well
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I think that's a reasonable philosophy, and long term, I hope it works out for you
Zio
Zio 2 years ago
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Linus
Linus 2 years ago
I really enjoyed this video, I just had to close my eyes so I didn't have an epileptic fit.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah I know it was a bit frenetic at first
AngryChimp
AngryChimp 2 years ago
Nice work TRO 🍌
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thanks dude.
JARBS
JARBS 2 years ago
Great video dude, you really knocked it out of the park this time
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thanks man!
gNightrow
gNightrow 2 years ago
Hopefully this Film gets a 10/10 on Rotten Tomatoes.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Hope so
Maddafi
Maddafi 2 years ago
Commentary Community more like Commentary Commune. None of them have really earned their own worth, its all stemmed from each other.
firemagic the man
firemagic the man 2 years ago
Good stuff
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Ay thanks!
KoenBezeg
KoenBezeg 2 years ago
Jesus for a calm video (calm music and voice) the editing is really fast phase.
Strategossable
Strategossable 2 years ago
This is too long #millenialshaveshortattentionspans
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Damn millennials
Maya Z
Maya Z 2 years ago
that shade at calling h3h3 a manipulator though.
InfiniteCows
InfiniteCows 2 years ago
"We're busy people; we have likes" lol sure we do
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
We like to think we do at least
Veka Vex
Veka Vex 2 years ago
Pretty cool video.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thank you!
Rajyawardhan Singh
Rajyawardhan Singh 2 years ago
Ok I might be nitpicky but the editing is over the top with the videos. Often it's hard to focus on what you're talking about (The same reason people got rid of gameplay-in-background commentary). Also it's very likely it could trigger a seizure.
Rajyawardhan Singh
Rajyawardhan Singh 2 years ago
The Right Opinion The constant static and screen shaking kind of make it hard to focus. Or maybe it's just me
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
I can see that the intro was over the top and I passed that on, but generally I can't see too much problem with the rest.
YungCrippTV
YungCrippTV 2 years ago
But I do have a hard time wanting to say anything to other content creators just because of the backlash you will receive from fans and the things I have seen from those people blacklisting those they don't agree with
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Yeah it's a problem that we all have.
YungCrippTV
YungCrippTV 2 years ago
This one needs more views
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thanks man
Sonny
Sonny 2 years ago
why is the patreon picture rags?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
;)
CanSteam
CanSteam 2 years ago
The first segment of this video really hurt to look at
Wyatt Mcgee
Wyatt Mcgee Year ago
@The Right Opinion bro how you so damn good at what you do?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Noted
Max M
Max M 2 years ago
Another excellent video my man
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Thank you!
Scrubby
Scrubby 2 years ago
Marxgrey 34
Marxgrey 34 2 years ago
8 likes...RIP
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 2 years ago
Next
We Broke Up
5:50
Views 4.2M