Dark

"But It Was Fine Before" 

Views 16K
97% 159 5

- Twitter: RightOpinionYT
- Patreon: www.patreon.com/therightopinion
- Discord: discord.gg/VKFReyr
- Edited by: us-first.info
- Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, Bagsy, a7f, viirium, raener
- Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg
Yes, as always, Ajit Pai, the passionate advocate for a ‘free and open’ internet, is back, and ready to repeal those regulations that have affected the consumers so badly, he’s really a knight in shining armour to those who have suffered. And when I say those who have suffered, I mean the poor, poor cable companies. My heart has really weeped for them over the last few years, as I have had to watch them endure, so much.
Now I covered many arguments back in my first video, which was very aptly titled ‘Don’t Forget About Net Neutrality’, it appears that I haven’t, and here I am, ready to argue against the new points that have appeared to sprout out of the malnourished, deprived soil.
- Sources: gizmodo.com/senate-reconfirms-fcc-chairman-ajit-pai-for-five-more-y-1819084578
www.engadget.com/2017/05/18/fcc-chairman-net-neutrality-1996/
motherboard.vice.com/en_us/article/kzg8yy/ajit-pai-net-neutrality-speech

Published on

 

Dec 13, 2017

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 47   
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Net Neutrality as it is, is not perfect. It's clear there are some issues, but pointing out what's wrong with it is very different to attempting to uproot what I view, as generally, a beneficial asset to the US. Credits listed below: - Edited by: us-first.info - Special Thanks To: Nocty, Zany Jester, The Spanish Inn Physician, Yoo Toobah, Yerzi, Yeahsure, Bagsy, a7f, viirium, raener - Thumbnail: us-first.info/more/yuNHQVfhMgszyJ2FRPfHUg - Sources: gizmodo.com/senate-reconfirms-fcc-chairman-ajit-pai-for-five-more-y-1819084578 www.engadget.com/2017/05/18/fcc-chairman-net-neutrality-1996/ motherboard.vice.com/en_us/article/kzg8yy/ajit-pai-net-neutrality-speech
TheUndeadslayer221
Nonna, you are a fool that just won't learn.
MalignantJewmor
MalignantJewmor 12 days ago
So uh, what happened?
You Died Wow
You Died Wow Month ago
Why dose everyone always say Americans, I don’t think we’re that important
Red M1911
Red M1911 3 months ago
Checking in two years after and... We're all dead...
cmdrfunk
cmdrfunk Year ago
So it's a while since this video. What bad things have happened?
TJ HedgeScout
TJ HedgeScout 2 years ago
I think Ajit Pai is Satan in Disguise.
Marcus Medina
Marcus Medina 2 years ago
thanks, was thinking about this and none of the channels I watch explained this.
TheKHfan358over3d
TheKHfan358over3d 3 years ago
a shit pie claims to "restore internet freedom" pretty ironic he's removing net neutrality.
Abyss Clan
Abyss Clan 3 years ago
pin this i think
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I think not
AngryChimp
AngryChimp 3 years ago
I don’t like Ajit Pai but I do enjoy a good steak and ale pie. 🍌
SGT Wolf
SGT Wolf 2 years ago
AngryChimp BOOO THIS GUY STINKS! GET OFF THE STAGE!
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Delish
Vaporyl
Vaporyl 3 years ago
you're like the videos teachers show us but with better topics
Vaporyl
Vaporyl 3 years ago
The Right Opinion will do
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Tell your teachers to put on my videos instead.
Murilo
Murilo 3 years ago
we lost :(
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
It's a problematic situation, which is definitely bad for innovators online, I don't know if it'll directly influence the consumer that much (although it probably will), but it's a shame, the last thing those ISPs need is more power.
Murilo
Murilo 3 years ago
At least 1 more chance You see, I´m brazilian and this wouldn´t affect directly. However, I won´t be able to access a lot of content on the internet hosted on the US Also, it is speculated that brazilian politicians are already thinking on destroying net neutrality too So, I guess we´re all in the same boat
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
From what I've heard, yes.
Murilo
Murilo 3 years ago
will it be voted on the congress?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
It happens, take the wins and losses, life will go on, there's still plenty more battles to be fought.
Shnobbs Studios
Shnobbs Studios 3 years ago
You sound like Colossal Is Crazy.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
We're from the same neck of the woods
Brad Haughton
Brad Haughton 3 years ago
At least our neighbors over the pond they agree meaning the Brits also agreed that net neutrality need to be saved
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yes
Neoflux Armor
Neoflux Armor 3 years ago
twitter.com/fightfortheftr/status/941162188521332737
Michael /
Michael / 3 years ago
Sweg
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Ye boi
Kyle
Kyle 3 years ago
You would not get along with ancaps lol
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Best mate ancaps
A fool with a screwdriver
Thank you for making this video, people aren't scared enough about this. It's a serious topic that people really need to look into and protest.
Ninja Bear
Ninja Bear 3 years ago
Can someone explain what net neutrality I apologize for my ignorance.
Wilson Matke
Wilson Matke 3 years ago
net neutrality basically means that companies like comcast, verizon, and so on aren't allowed to filter what you can and can't see on the internet, or slow down the loading times on certain websites
The Mute Button
The Mute Button 3 years ago
0:47 HOLY FUCK that's a big mug.
The Mute Button
The Mute Button 3 years ago
The Right Opinion Oh damn you caught on.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Which one? ;)
blunderly
blunderly 3 years ago
His infamous reeses cup fills me with hope.
LiTAQ
LiTAQ 3 years ago
My favourite argument to hear against net neutrality is “just because they *can* fuck the internet for millions of people, doesn’t mean they will” Its not exactly out of Comcast’s nature to be a scummy, piece of shit company. Of course they’re going to fuck it.
Alex
Alex 3 years ago
The Right Opinion could that be a false advertising case
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Exactly, and they removed their pledge of no paid prioritisation from their website.
Shyro
Shyro 3 years ago
Holy fuck the editing is awesome.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
ColeoIsCooleo is a legend
TommyPickles Fan1992
#FuckAjitPai
Eric The Cat
Eric The Cat 3 years ago
#FuckAjitPai
Jack
Jack 3 years ago
What's your favourite flavour of pot noodle?
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Chicken
AveragePixel
AveragePixel 3 years ago
Considering his position as an ex Verizon lawyer, i think it's pretty clear what Ajit wants
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
ReStOrE fReEdOm
Robert Anderson
Robert Anderson 3 years ago
Get rid of local monopoly laws
TJ HedgeScout
TJ HedgeScout 2 years ago
Yeah some idiots think there are no monopoly laws and competition can start whenever they want but chose not to. Wow... just wow... I feel like those people who say that were brought out by Pai to support his lies.
Irok 121
Irok 121 3 years ago
I thought you said "a shit pie" but you misspoke
Wilson Matke
Wilson Matke 3 years ago
Ajit Pai? More like a piece of shit pieeee
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Gg
Chandra Ann
Chandra Ann 3 years ago
I hate pia he's ugh I tell myself that everything will be fine this wont happen overnight and I believe that we won't start paying for things the next day but it is scary net neutrality isn't prefect but until we find something better we can't afford to loss net neutrality I hope and pray to God we will save it just for now stay calm I honestly bet ppl are already organising protest if net neutrality dose go we need to speak up and make are voices heard and plz stop making this a political party thing con vs dem is wont do any good thank you
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Thank you
Dank, Danker, yet Danker
Remember when Clickbait was worse for US-first videos with boobs in the thumbnail? One instant view would promote it to others. That was great.
lbochtler
lbochtler 3 years ago
Its not going to that bad. It will be worse.
Spam Artist
Spam Artist 3 years ago
I'd make a joke about the right opinion's name but this is too important so
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Wo
tsobf242
tsobf242 3 years ago
You keep saying that the internet is great now, people like it. Are you living under a rock? It's better than it has been, but it's far from good. Deregulation could be the solution to the problems people are having. I agree, keep NN, at least for now, but deregulating and lowering the bar for entry into the market will increase competition and destroy monopolies.
Grayson Smith
Grayson Smith 3 years ago
I completely agree with your statements on Mr. Pai, but internet infrastructure in america is clearly a problem for some. The internet dropping for hours and low speeds for most the day are some of the problems i've faced in some places (most being rural or small towns). Some people against NN see it as keeping the status quo on internet quality or as incompatible with a neoliberal ideal, but I personally don't see any reason yet to remove or change NN as it's too optimistic about companies most people hate or underestimating how expensive it is to be competitive as an internet provider and the ways the companies will try to be as profitable as possible. I will confess I'm happy with my internet provider, but most people don't live in Austin.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I think I say that "it's fine" at one point and also refer to it as 'not broken', which I will stand by, people are happy with the concept of net neutrality as is, problems yes, reform in certain places? Definitely, but that wasn't necessarily the motivator of this video. I don't know about your experience but most people I confer with are happy with its current status. I agree with your point about policy change, my point is more to critique Mr Pai's proposals more than anything, because as far as I'm concerned it's not being done for the right reasons.
Carlo Simone
Carlo Simone 3 years ago
This has really helped me to understand the Net Neutrality situation better. Got to hope it falls apart for Pai again.
Timothy Duran
Timothy Duran 3 years ago
The editing in this video first off is fantastic, and second off, eliminating net neutrality would likely open up the potential for abuse by internet service providers. If this was a “transfer of freedom” to an “open market” then most people would not have an issue with this. The problem is that there are too many monopolies with power over the market and no amount of “market sway” will change them anytime soon if we deregulate the internet.
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Exactly
Doco
Doco 3 years ago
Comcast more like Cuntcast.
Pinbag
Pinbag Year ago
Cumcast And yes it took me a year to write this
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Great bants
Sammy Magdaleno
Sammy Magdaleno 3 years ago
Amazing editing
ColeoIsCooleo
ColeoIsCooleo 3 years ago
Thanks a lot
absolute bs
absolute bs 3 years ago
Assured of higher prices...cable tv type billing.....Worse case, potentially : you ---->your isp----> A US Government Monitored & Controlled FIREWALL-------> and maybe, maybe not... the site you wished to view. Try laughing that one off, guys. Thanks Man! ya cranked out a great vid!
Armin You
Armin You 3 years ago
b s Net Neutrality is government regulation... You know this, right?
absolute bs
absolute bs 3 years ago
Neutral is good. That's what it is now. And it's fine as is.
Armin You
Armin You 3 years ago
b s Alright, what you're saying is your anti-net neutrality?
absolute bs
absolute bs 3 years ago
Sure... the US government...would like very much to regulate the internet. ie: allow or deny your ability to view certain web sites. Which ones..we dont know...could be because of their content, country of origin.., owner.. Its censorship 101. No one know for sure and we wont know until its too late.
Armin You
Armin You 3 years ago
Please clarify what you just said. I can't understand it for shit.
insta kill
insta kill 3 years ago
fuck 'im
Mr Radiance
Mr Radiance 3 years ago
Atiji pai was previously employed at Verizon one of the big company abusing That Power by throttling excluding Edge providers from using the network also when it came to the who recommended him for his position in the FCC was Rupert Murdoch that sounds familiar he's actually the CEO of the Wall Street Journal and actually allowed Ajit Pai article to be promote in their newspaper for the repeal of net neutrality
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Yeah friends in high paces
A la creme De la black
Not quite
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
Not quite
WAND3R
WAND3R 3 years ago
whoever edited this, it's godly
ColeoIsCooleo
ColeoIsCooleo 3 years ago
Thank you
Hoodied
Hoodied 3 years ago
We can all agree, that Ajit Pai is a bit of a twat. No doubt about it
Hoodied
Hoodied 3 years ago
Your right about that too
Daniel Taylor
Daniel Taylor 3 years ago
So he's ignoring people, you mean to say he's pieing us off?
Rusty Shackleford
Rusty Shackleford 2 years ago
This is a creampie no one wants
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
I see what you did there
Tears of Fire
Tears of Fire 3 years ago
The Right Opinion is not the hero we deserve, but the one we need
Aurorain
Aurorain 2 years ago
👌
The Critic's Review
Tears of Fire Amen
Luxility
Luxility 3 years ago
Shout out to those clean keyframes
The Right Opinion
The Right Opinion 3 years ago
A work of art
ColeoIsCooleo
ColeoIsCooleo 3 years ago
Just a bit of easing in and easing out
Next
The Zipf Mystery
21:05
THE TRUTH ABOUT US
5:56